We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3rd time at this hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“3rd time at this hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoy staying at this hotel. It is on the beach, clean, and has a friendly staff. There is a cafe in the hotel, and a small plaza with a restaurant and convenience store across the street.
There are balcony rooms facing the street called sunset rooms, and also rooms facing the beach. Make sure you know which you reserved.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    204
    56
    18
    12
See reviews for
150
184
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Paid extra for a waterfront balcony room, was told they're already booked and nothing was available. Paid extra again free breakfast for two, was told to call Expedia to go through them. Food under the bed, no bathtub (paid extra again), no view and the worst customer service. Never going back again and thanks for ruining an entire birthday trip.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BaltaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed G, General Manager at Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Balta C.
Thank you for staying with us. It is definitely a challenge when you can be so anonymous that I cannot even find history of you staying with us. I will however, offer this suggestion: Since you state that your reservation was made through Expedia and not directly through Marriott.com, I would most definitely reach out to Expedia for several reasons. Expedia rooms are not sold with a balcony or breakfast. Nor do we charge for bathtubs? I would certainly assist if you were to contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed Friday through Sunday. The hotel is clean. Staff is friendly. No charge for parking onsite. Hotel is somewhat "dated". Bathroom is very small. Kid friendly. Enjoyed the Tiki bar. Nice restaurant right next door. The sand on the beach is not the best. Very hard to walk on without shoes. Had an enjoyable weekend but for the sand fleas...

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allycat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed G, General Manager at Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
AlleyCat2001,
Thank your for your candid comments. I will definitely share your high points with my team. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent location gorgeous rooms stunning beach. Nice pool bar and lounge area. End rooms don't have a balcony which was a bummer but it didn't stop the water shimmering as you look out the window. You will love the glass elevator as you leave the hotel As well. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coral springs fl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We went here for father's day weekened and it was beyond my expectations. This hotel is better than your standard Courtyards. We had an ocean view and it was absolutely gorgeous. I didn't want to leave. The staff was very accommodating we were able to check in early and also had a late check out, it was also very very clean.I already told my friends and family about it so that they can go too.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lopez_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

After 9 hours of traveling with our two young children, were disappointed when we arrived to find that the room we reserved many months before, was unavailable. We booked and paid for a junior suite ocean view room with a balcony. We were given a dark room on the ground floor facing the dunes- so all we could see was shrubbery...not even a glimpse of blue sky. The apologetic front desk clerk Amy, offered to get us an ocean view smaller standard room for our first two nights instead and then she'd made arrangements to move us to a larger suite on our last night. Unfortunately the larger suite, though lovely, was not ready until after 3pm on Saturday. We were told that we would be able to get into our new room shortly after 12 noon- so we had packed up everything in the am. We were concerned about getting into the room because we needed to shower and get ready for my in-law's 50th wedding anniversary professional photos by 4pm. Getting 2 sandy children and 2 adults ready in less than an hour when we were scrambling through our suitcases trying to find everything was stressful.

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly- particularly Evon the bartender outside and Amy & Ashley at the front desk who really tried to help us under the circumstances. The beach was lovely too. That said, not getting the room we booked and paid for was a large inconvenience for us.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed G, General Manager at Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Julie,
I am so sorry that your stay failed to meet your expectations and I regret that my team was unable to turn it around to make it a great memory.

We are fanatically diligent in our room descriptors to insure that this situation never happens. There must have been some wires crossed at the time of reservation because I double checked the room that you booked and the descriptor below is what is stated for that room description.

"Beach-Family Suite, 1 Bedroom Junior Suite, 1 King or 2 Double, Sofa bed, Limited view, Balcony"

The room booked was offered as a limited view, and your right, afforded views of shrubbery as well as the beach. Again my apologies. If you ever travel back to our area, we welcome the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The staff is exceptionally kind and works hard to make sure the guests are happy. We had the best stay and will definitely return. The hotel is beautiful and the staff made my fiancé and i feel so special. They accommodated all of our requests and made my fiance's birthday so memorable by decorating the room for him. We would probably stay here once a month if we could afford it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nissab519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
0.4 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
5.6 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
3.9 mi away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Property: Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Address: 10978 S Ocean Dr, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611
Region: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a sunshine filled Florida travel experience with an island escape to the Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach where manicured, well-appointed hotel rooms and sparkling Atlantic Ocean panoramas set the stage for a rejuvenating stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Hotel
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Florida
Courtyard Jensen Beach
Jensen Beach Marriott
Jensen Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing