We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect Location !!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This Marriott is located directly on the beach and the layout of the hotel is just perfect for a beach lover. The swimming pool and bar are located just steps from the beach with easy access to/from the beach...there is a short wooden walkway leading from the pool area to the beach. The hotel is clean and the staff at the bar is just exceptional. The food is good and service is quick. The area has many places to dine but most require a short drive as the area is primarily hotels and condos. Jensen Beach is just a 5 minute drive and downtown Jensen Beach is great - especially Thursday nights Jammin' Jensen - the main street is closed and vendors and music abound. This is a great vacation area and the Marriott is a great location.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony or ocean view be sure to book that room type - the back end of the hotel looks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViaggiatoriSicilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    210
    58
    18
    12
See reviews for
154
192
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean just North of the Jensen Beach Causeway on Hutchinson Island. The hotel is small but impressive. My daughter and I liked the modern theme of the lobby as well as the darker "Bahamian style" decor of the rooms. We upgraded to a balcony room upon arrival and witnessed a beautiful sunset. Having said this, the balcony was lovely in the early am and at dusk. The afternoon heat was too strong around mid day to enjoy the balcony. No worries as the pool area/ tiki bar is nicely shaded during mid day. The room has a mid size refrigerator, a microwave and a coffee maker. We stopped at a Publix in Jensen Beach and filled up on breakfast items, munchies and drinks. The room,along with two double beds,has a small sofa and a writing desk and chair. I think a small round table and two chairs is a better fit then a desk, but we made do. The bathroom is small but the shower is spacious. Our room did not have a tub.There is a small bistro that serves breakfast. We did not eat here but the place was filled every morning with guests.The beach is wonderful and only steps away. This is still the real Florida, seaweed and all! What a thrill to see so many turtle nets along the shoreline. There are chair/umbrella rentals and lounge chairs as well. Across the street is a Cumberland Farms store/gas. They have a large amount of deli style food, drinks and slushies! We will return to this hotel for a beach getaway.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank diverpolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, NH
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel. The hotel general manager has done a great job hiring employees that really care about guests. From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left, the entire staff was very appreciative of our stay.

Best: The location can't be beat. Right on the water. Ocean view rooms with Balconies are the better choice. River/Island view rooms are a view of a gas station.

Went on a family vacation (3 rooms) and received an awesome reception. With a fruit platter and warm cookies for the kids, we felt we were at a full service resort. Being a Courtyard, one would expect more of a business atmosphere.

With an on site pool and kid activities, it is an awesome Family hotel.

Downsides: (same from my last review) The see-through bathroom doors. Kind of bad with kids.

Hotel could also use some additional staff in the Bistro on weekends. The two employees were easily overwhelmed. (we felt bad for them)

Room Tip: High floors with ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NHVT504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The location could not be better. Right one the beach. Perfect. However, you have to buy coffee from the Starbucks, and it's too crowded. Little details that made it not excellent. Like the sliding glass door to what should have been a balcony (but wasn't..I reserved a balcony!) stuck and was quite an issue to slide open. Housekeeping was great, and bartender very nice. But breakfast is overwhelming, no enough room and no choice but the crowded starbucks.

Room Tip: Make sure you actually get a balcony on the beach front rooms. I reserved two rooms for three night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank On-Vacation_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed G, General Manager at Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear OnVacation8,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our housekeeping and bartending staff. I will certainly pass along your kudos. Also my apologies for the crowds in our Bistro. Its good to be busy, but not good if we cannot service you! Please come back and visit whenever you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I am not one to often give 5 stars but the more I think of my weekend at this hotel the more I like it. We plan to return soon.

The location is great. Beachfront hotel with easy and private access to the the beach. Many sea turtle nests on the beach with lounges and umbrellas available for rent. There was always parking available. The hotel is secluded from most Florida cities yet close enough for a wonderful long weekend. It seems the hotel has been updated and it is very clean and well maintained.

Our room was wonderful. Ocean view (french door opened, however I will get a balcony next time) nice size room with King bed, sofa (sofa bed), nice size desk, flat screen TV, refrigerator, and microwave. Very clean. The negative was that the bathroom was very small and had no tub. We were a little disappointed with the bathroom. Also the hotel was a little loud at night. We could hear people talking in hallways and doors and showers in other rooms. (thin walls?).

Hotel staff was wonderful. Although it does not have a full service restaurant there were great options for breakfast and Starbucks coffee. Every morning we had our breakfast in a different area and the staff brought it out to us (patio, pool, even to the beach). Nice little tiki bar with a nice pool side menu and many beachy drinks. Wonderful friendly an attentive staff. They made us feel very comfortable. On the negative side the front desk staff, while very professional and helpful, they were very cold and did not smile much. (thankfully we didn't have to deal with them much).

The hotel had activities everyday for the guest, including surf lessons, face painting, and making s'mores on the beach one evening. We traveled with a lively 4 year old and all the other guests and staff made us feel welcomed and didn't seem to mind his high energy personality.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view (preferably with balcony) or you will be facing the parking lot and gas statio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I am not one of those people who goes to the same place year after year. With the exception of the Hutchinson Island / Jensen beach Courtyard.
My only frustration is some of the weirder reviews. Keep em coming people means they will have the room I want when I book it!
For the record - No restaurant, still. who cares - plenty of dining options within a 5 minute drive. No newspaper service - still, that what the free internet is for. Pool is small, still - that's what the Atlantic ocean, (the big blue thing between the clean beach and the florida sky) a full 1 minute stagger from the bar, is for.
Rooms have been refreshed over the past couple of years, they are cozy but supremely functional. Service is routinely attentive and cheerful, location is unparalleled and honestly, I can stay a week here for the price of a night in NYC - its the bargain of the century.
Must go, it's 8am and Cage (Tip him well people) is getting my beach lounger and umbrella ready. Time to pick up a bucket of beer and go do some serious lounging. You should to,

Room Tip: Oceanfront with Balcony is the way to go - I start calling to request it a good 6 weeks in advance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank p9jxh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trabuco Cyn, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Property located right on the beach. Pool on the small side and seems not to of been cleaned in a while. Has tiki bar that serves good value priced food, however there is no food service after 8 pm. We enjoyed the room. Modern touches with some old Florida feeling. Bathroom modern but small. Great Marriott beds. Good internet. As with most all beach front properties, some wear, but that should be expected. Request a room with a balcony to take pics of either the sea or the Indian River.

Room Tip: Higher up better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlpacaPeruviangoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed G, General Manager at Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your kind words regarding our beds, food and amazing views. Please rest assured, we will certainly address your concerns regarding our pool area and hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
0.4 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
451 reviews
5.5 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
317 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
149 reviews
14.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
601 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Property: Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Address: 10978 S Ocean Dr, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611
Region: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a sunshine filled Florida travel experience with an island escape to the Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach where manicured, well-appointed hotel rooms and sparkling Atlantic Ocean panoramas set the stage for a rejuvenating stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Hotel
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Florida
Courtyard Jensen Beach
Jensen Beach Marriott
Jensen Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing