We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Nearly Perfect Affordable Beach Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2009

The Courtyard by Marriott on Hutchinson Island, inches within St. Lucie County but technically in Jensen Beach, is a great place to take the family, have a couples' weekend or even relax with a buddy when all you want to do is go to the beach, sit at the pool or hang at the tiki bar while watching football.
Jensen Beach is somewhat isolated, and it's roughly 2 hours south of the Kennedy Space Center and 2 hours north of South Beach and Miami.
But sometimes that's the whole point. And for $198 all inclusive my buddy and I got free buffet breakfast (served until noon, which is good if you're drinking the night before). The room is comfortable and there is a thick sliding door to a balcony overlooking the Atlantic. You are right on the beach - and it's great.
My lone complaint is that noise bleeds heavily from room to room. We had to drown our our neighbor's television at 10pm but I believe they were older guests who went to bed at 11 anyway. Down the hall, we overheard one guy talking about anal sex with a woman in another hotel room. Seriously - in such a nice place can't you put better soundproofing in place?
In town Conchy Joe's Seafood is great for a leisurely bite. The food is superb and cheap and it's right on the St. John's River. For a more upscale experience, go to Dolphin Bar - the best place in town.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JakeAdams72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2009

We spent two nights at the Marriott Courtyard at Jensen Beach. We found the staff to be friendly and the hotel in good shape. The jets in the jacuzzi were not working but they were trying to get them fixed. The pool was a great temp. We enjoyed the reasonably priced Tiki Bar. The room was acceptable, certainly not a palace but this is a Courtyard. We stayed on the top floor (8th) with an ocean view. I would plan on staying at this facility again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bubba1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

After reading some of the reviews for this hotel we decided to give it a try. This is a great 3/4 star hotel. We had a Balcony Oceanview King room with a breakfast package. I must say that as reported in other reviews that the front desk staff needs to brush up on their freindliness but the other support staff at the resort makes up for the initial dissapointment. The front desk staff is not rude, but not very friendly (and first impressions are important). Room was obviously refurbished and clean, bathroom was bright and clean but on the smaller side. Beach was very convenient and pool deck with tiki bar was very nice. Our room had a coffee maker, small microwave and mini refrig which was a pleasant suprise. Restaurant and housekeeping staff were attentive and friendly. There are beach chair and umbrella rentals at the hotel but they are a bit pricey (we brought our own). Good location and parking was convenient. We will return to this hotel on family weekends. Fold out sofa-bed is can only accomodate 1 person and is a bit small. Overall I would say that the hotel exceeded our expectations. I am not sure that I would spend the extra $$ for the balcony room next time, but will definately opt for Oceanview at least.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orlando_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Made a reservation at this Marriott Property 6 weeks prior to arrival to stay for three days, held with a credit card, called hotel day prior and told them we would be arriving after midnight as we were traveling from Seattle, WA and getting into Miami very late, so TO PLEASE HOLD OUR ROOM. Got to hotel at 1:35 AM and were told we had no room. They were sorry, but they had overbooked. The fellow at the front desk said they were hoping we wouldn't show so he wouldn't have to tell us they gave our room away. Said there was another Marriott down the road a few miles to go there and offered us $100 bucks in cash for the inconvenience or a $150 Marriott Certificate. BUT he didn't even know how to issue the Marriott Certificate so we couldn't use that for the stay at the other Marriott hotel. Told us to come back the next day and discuss it with the Manager Ed, as it was noted we were not happy. Went back the next day, Ed wasn't even working that day, so we showed up for nothing. We are Marriott Elite Members and when I did discuss it a day or so later with Ed, he said they give their Marriott Elite preferential treatment. What a joke. I WILL NEVER STAY AT A MARRIOTT AGAIN AND AM CANCELLING MY MARRIOTT MEMBERSHIP AND MY MARRIOTT CREDIT CARD.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Service
4  Thank beachnsunbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justmeworkinman, General Manager at Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2009

I am very sorry for your disappiontment. While your details of the events are not entirely factual, one fact that remains is that we unfortunately did not have a room available for you when you arrived. I am very sorry that the situation occured, and hope that the compensation that was given to you has restored your faith in Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

I've stayed at several other places in the vicinity and this offers the best of everything....location, clean, nicely appointed rooms and friendly staff. Check-in was a breeze. I opted for the extra $20 for an oceanview and what a view from the 7th floor! Just a crack in the slider and you could hear the ocean waves whenever you liked. The view was just breathtaking and relaxing. The beach was beautiful, big waves, but not as pounding as many other places on this coast. Plenty of shells, too. We brought our own chairs rather than rent chairs and umbrella. Thebeach was uncrowded and peaceful. TThe pool and jacuzzi areas were nice, maybe a bit small for noon to dinner crowd, but plenty of room in the morning and evening. We ate at the tiki bar which was basic fare...burgers, hot dogs, sandwiches, chicken tenders, but reasonably priced and we were served quickly and politely. Plenty of beach towels whenever you wanted to swap them out for a fresh one. Drinks were a little pricey and not strong, but worth it to be in such a relaxing enviornment...too laid back to find a liquor store. Nice convenience store across street for sodas and incidentals, plus ice cream store, pharmacy and other restaurants a short distance down the road. Not a wild party scene but my grandsons, ages 17 and 13, had a great time. The room was smallish, but enough room for us, nice linens and comfortable bed. Bathroom was nice with marble shower and plenty of room for our needs. Again, the view was awesome! The elevator gave us a good view of the sunset side and you can see the river, bridges and woods from the upper floors, not a bad view. The lower stories would have more of a parking lot view. I requested a high floor and oceanview. My price thru Marriott was only $129 and included breakfast. Plenty of fresh fruit, OJ, coffee, tea, waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, pastries, fried potatoes, grits, bagels, etc., not gourmet, but presently nicely which made it enjoyable. Service was fine for us, the first morning we ate at 7 so uncrowded, the 2nd morning around 9, more crowded, but still recieved good service. I can't imagine anybody having a serious complaint with this place. We completly enjoyed our stay at this little beachfront paradise.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beach58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Spent a few days at this Courtyard and left with lots of welts on my legs. There is a major problem at the pool with no-see-ems and it seems to be worse in the mornings.

The beach seemed to be bug free but be sure to go with cash - otherwise you have to go back upstairs to your room to get money to pay for your chair to sit.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Exbronx46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

This is an excellent facility, however beware if you are expecting to have a "quiet" getaway. Beach rental booth appears to be a "hangout" for some local friends or leasee has made it a personal resort - they play loud music at beach which is what I came to get away from. It is not even good quality sound and sounds like a cheap transistor radio the further away you try to get from it.
I will not return here in future - would be better to stay on mainland and commute to the public beach....

1  Thank MimsJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
0.4 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
466 reviews
5.5 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
322 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
157 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
15.2 mi away
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Address: 10978 S Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611
Region: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Price Range: £109 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a sunshine filled Florida travel experience with an island escape to Courtyard by Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach. Guests staying in our Hutchinson Island hotel's comfortable accommodations featuring sparkling Atlantic Ocean panoramas have what they need for a most enjoyable and rejuvenating stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Hotel
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Florida
Courtyard Jensen Beach
Jensen Beach Marriott
Jensen Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing