We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Tilton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Jensen Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“An Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 20 July 2010

My husband and I visited the Inn @ Tilton Place over the 4th of July weekend and has an awesome time. It was just what we needed -- a mini "staycation" away from it all. (We live about an hour away.) It was truly "old Florida" at its best.

Katie was an amazing host and the service she provided was phenomenal. The room exceeded our expectations and the value was outstanding.

Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kornika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    26
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
118
13
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Terrific!!! Exceptional value and great location. We stayed here for a High School reunion and it was very convenient to some great bars and restaurants. Also, we rented a boat across the street and had a blast tooling around in both waterways. The rooms were cozy and comfy. Happy hour was great and the breakfast was superb. Katie is an awesome host...

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weebstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2010

We were so pleased to find this place and can't wait to return. It will be our headquarters for future visits. The gracious owner/hostess makes you feel right at home and is generous with her attention and knowledge of the area. Every breakfast was a treat with unique combinations of flavors blended into fresh courses. Complimentary wine at the end of the day is hard to pass up. The accommodations were clean, roomy and comfortable. A view of the river, complete with ocean breezes made it nice to hang around. But the location was convenient to numerous other attractions for those wishing to venture out. Proximity to old Jensen Beach and its restaurants and bars was a plus. Loved those mattresses and pillows, too!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surferguy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, FL
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We stayed here for my high school reunion weekend on the recommendation of a friend. It is a gem of a place...the accommodations were superb, service was outstanding and Katie, the owner made us feel so at home. Breakfast was a real treat with homemade blueberry scones, fresh fruit and juice and gourmet egg dishes. Location is very convenient close to restaurants, beaches and area attractions. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marklw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina, USA
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We loved it and wouldn't change a thing. The food was delicious, the bed was very comfortable. The room was very quiet and private. We also had a nice balcony overlooking the town and the river. I hope we can visit again soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmate68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Glastonbury, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2010

What a beautiful job Katie has done making this old house into a welcoming, comfortable place to visit. My room was spotless. The bed, pillows and bedding were amazing. I can't even begin to describe how delicious the three course breakfast was! Katie was a wonderful host. I look forward to my next stay at the Inn at Tilton Place.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank classof73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

The total experience: delightful, so very comfortable, incredibly clean...with the very best Innkeeper I have ever met. Such a wonderful bed. Great organic tea! Although I was traveling alone, my brother arrived to share a bottle of champagne with me--- in the comfy outdoor chairs by the fragrant gardenia bush. I marveled at the sunrise over the Indian River on my porch with a Danish traveler whose room also shared the porch. Breakfast was marvelous and I ultimately hated to leave, so I purchased some of those incredible pillows to bring a little bit of the Inn at Tilton Place home with me.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmcschultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
3.6 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
4.2 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tilton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tilton Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Tilton Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3350 NE Indian River Dr, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-4144 (Formerly Inn at Tilton Place)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jensen Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Tilton Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Florida’s gorgeous Treasure Coast, the Inn at Tilton Place welcomes you to a stylish and refined bed & breakfast. Situated on the Indian River in the heart of historic downtown Jensen Beach, the 107-year-old family owned house offers a clean, Green and modern perspective on design while maintaining the tropical feel of Florida.We invite you to indulge in our culinary delights. Each morning, a delicious seasonal selection awaits you. Our chef will prepare a 3-course breakfast, which varies daily along with juice, organic coffee and tea. Then after an exciting day of exploring our coast, return home and relax on one of our river-view patios with a glass of complementary wine.Enjoy the sunshine by lounging on one of our areas gorgeous beaches, located just across the Indian River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Tilton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Tilton Place Hotel Jensen Beach
The Tilton Bed & Breakfast Jensen Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing