We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ocean view, dogs welcome”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Shucker's

Shucker's
Ranked #4 of 105 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The "best on the beach" is located in the Island Beach Resort! The spicy, the sweet, the sublime. The flavor of Jensen Beach comes alive at Shuckers on the Beach. Savor deliciously inventive cuisine that takes the contemporary to the extraordinary. Bold flavors, inspired techniques and the freshest ingredients make every meal a culinary adventure. Enjoy signature seafood, steaks, pasta and salads, all prepared with finesse and flair. See and be seen at the lively bar and lounge, or take in the scene while dining amidst the breeze. For your entertainment, there is live music every Saturday and Sunday from 2:00 pm until 6:00 pm. Happy Hour Specials: Monday thru Friday - Bud, Bud Light, Miller Lite, Coors Light draft and bottles are $2.50. House wine & well drinks are $2.50. Sunday drink specials are all day as follows: $3.00 frozen Rum Runners. Bud, Bud Light, Miller Lite, Coors Light bottles are $2.50. Bud, Bud Light, Miller Lite, Coors Light drafts are $2.50.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ocean view, dogs welcome”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great view of the ocean. Good waiters. Food is spotty, some good, some bad. If you are travelling with a dog, you can bring it, even if it barks lots. Got lots of insect bites.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    244
    105
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Went for the view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Was eaten alive by no-see-ums when we tried to sit outside. We chose shuckers because we thought they had a good ocean view, You can only see sand from the dinning area, and the bugs ate me alive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juno Beach
Level Contributor
83 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“SHUCKERS IS SHUPER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

A friend's husband plays in the 17 piece band called The Dreamers that play there every other
Wednesday from 7 'til 10. We thought we would try it last night. We had a wonderful experience from the moment we walked in. The dining room is bright and clean. The outdoor bar is on the beach with a beautiful view of the ocean. We got there for happy hour and the drinks were ample and reasonable. Scotch on the Rocks $3.50, house wine $2.50. We sat outside for a while but it was too humid so we went to the large inside bar. Everyone of the Baristas was a delight. At about 6:30 we took a table for the music and dancing. All the prices were extremely reasonable and all the dishes that we saw being served looked fantastic. I had the cod fish and chips, $13.95. There were 3 large FRESH filets that were perfectly cooked and crunchy as were the chips. My fiance had the fried shrimp $15.95. There were about l5 perfectly cooked crustaceans and she said they were delicious. Our waiter was on top of everything throughout the meal. The band members are old, the crowd was mostly older and we were old. The music was mostly from the swing era with some modern classics but the dance floor was full for each tune and we also danced the whole time. It was a perfectly wonderful evening. Go you won't be disappointed. If you're not a senior, go anyway: I'm sure you will find something to dance to.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JunoBeachGreenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
280 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good Meal in a Fun Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Shucker's is a fun place to eat, with an outside live band often playing. They have many tables both inside and outside, so getting a seat is usually not a problem. It provides the type of food that you would expect in such a location - great sandwiches, burgers, chowders, seafood, etc. We had a lunch there, and the food is excellent and in large portions, and our service was very good. It's definitely a place we'll return to when driving home from a day at Jensen Beach - and I'm looking forward to trying it for dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingB0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We try to stop at "Shucker's" every time we are in Jensen Beach, which is usually twice a year. There are not a lot of places to eat in the area. Shucker's has a great view of the ocean. Ample parking. Clean. Good service. Food is alright. Good menu. Good drinks. Cold beer. Nice to have live music. Okay for kids. Casual. Fun. Great for lunch. Would recommend. Great place to unwind.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allycat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shucker's also viewed

 

Been to Shucker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing