We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like home”
Review of Jan's Place

Jan's Place
Ranked #1 of 107 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Jan's Place is an all American breakfast/lunch restaurant that has a great family atmosphere. We use all fresh products and have a great staff that will make you feel right at home.
Palm City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Like home”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great owners. They make you feel at home. Really good food! Large portions. Looking forward to trying more of the menu!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MoPont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    116
    24
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Local joint”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I don't understand the excellent reviews! We had a light breakfast of French toast, juice and coffee here. Can't go wrong, can you? Well, I can make better French toast than that, and I don't sell my French toast to paying customers! There simply was no taste to it, other than the maple syrup that we had to drench it in. So let us agree that this is a good place for a quick cup of coffee and maybe a quick bite if you don't want to spend much money. But please, spare us the "excellent" reviews!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Had a delicious breakfast here. I had the Steak&Mushroom omelette made into a skillet. Also had Cinnabon French toast. Food and service were excellent.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cowgirl198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Jensen Beach!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I usually pick Jan's when we go out. One of our favorites is the seafood omelette. The waffles and spuds are pretty good too! Worth the wait for sure !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorimort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great local place”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We live local & go by Jan's to eat when on the drive . Great food , service & attitude !
Jan is usually there making fresh baked items & her husband is overseeing the kitchen . LOTS of food , so go hungry !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorygirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jan's Place also viewed

 

Been to Jan's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing