We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Start The New Year”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alberto's Pizzeria

Alberto's Pizzeria
Ranked #33 of 105 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Place To Start The New Year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Four of us had dinner here today since our getting back down to FL for the winter months. Alberto's was just as we left it last Spring :)
The entrees were all served hot and delicious. Excellent Flounder, Veal, Pasta and salads. They bake their own bread as well which is so good and served nice and warm. We love this place and can't wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunnyLora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    42
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Typical Pizzeria but very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

Alberto's looks like almost every pizzeria/restaurant I have ever been in. Located in a strip mall, pizza takeout on one side and a small restaurant on the other.

My wife and I ate here the first night we were in Jensen Beach. The food was very good and our server was very nice and attentive. The restaurant is a little brighter than I like but the food and atmosphere made up for it. Not cheap but not overly expensive. Specials and entrees run about 15-20 each. Good place for a meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cary,nc
Level Contributor
177 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Food good but terrible servers attitude”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

The menu is limited. Pizza was good. Prices on the higher end. Waitresses need an attitude adjustment.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Food is just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We had the specialty of the house. It was Oso Bucho. There was plenty but the veal was tough and for $26 was not worth it.

Starter was a salad. Not very good.

As many posts say no atomosphe is to say the least.

If you are in the area and want good Italian food go to Luna in Stuart.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Radarman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT PIZZA!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

My friend and I had been shopping and really didn't feel like dining out or cooking, and had hungry husbands waiting! :) So, we decided to try Albertos' and were so pleased! The older gentleman and owner was your typical and chatty Italian 'papa' and the cook had just started working there. We got takeout pizza, and it was delish! It had a nice brick oven type crust, the sauce was tasty, and the sausage and peppers fresh and flavorful. The price seemed very reasonable also. We did not make it back to try the dining room, but it looked cozy and they had linen table cloths. We plan to return and try this place again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alberto's Pizzeria also viewed

Jensen Beach, FL
 

Been to Alberto's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing