We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was terrible with a capital T.”
Review of Tony Roma

Tony Roma
Ranked #21 of 105 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Branch of Tony Roma's restaurant chain in Jensen Beach, Florida.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“It was terrible with a capital T.”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Two weeks ago we had a nice experience. Waterfront view, nice music, cold drinks and wonderful steak medallions with attentive service.

Tonight - wonderful view, no music, really drunk people at the bar, and surly waitress. The kettle chips were too crisp and our waitress was too busy socializing at the bar. Because the atmosphere had turned to the drunk tank we decided to just have soup and a burger. Soup lukewarm and 2/3 of a cup. We ordered 2 mushroom burgers well done. Not able to stand the craziness one minute longer, we asked the hostess for a table in the dining room. Burgers arrived and were burned along with burned buns. The pickle looked like it had bites out of it. I spoke to the manager and he tried to rectify it. Our waitress in the DR was Sabrina and she was outstanding.

My thoughts - beautiful location. Staff needs to stop serving all the drunks in town and treat this place as a restaurant. Surly bar waitress needs a course in customer service. Sunday chef needs to be fired.

You have been warned. Believe the bad reviews.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doloresandjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    66
    35
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place to Dine”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Tony Roma's has a nice waterfront view for dinning or just getting together with friends. We were all very pleased with our meals. I had the filet mignon medallions with three different toppings and potato soup that was the best. The flavors were very good. We sat in the lounge area where they had live music and will play request. The service is great, our waitress had us cut into our steaks make sure they were done the way we ordered. You will be not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice night with friends at Tony Roma”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We really enjoy this place! Good views of the river and Jensen Causeway Bridge, food was very good, had the filet medallions with three different toppings, their loaded mashed potatoes :)...and the potato soup, really good! Can you tell, I like spuds??

Anyway fun time in the lounge/bar area, with a really good Happy Hour. We have been there 4 times and we will be back again I'm sure! The Wait Staff are attentive and accomodating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 34657Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fourth of July Weekend”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Tony Roma's I feel has one of the best views for dinning. It was interesting to watch the rain showers come in across the river from the ocean, with several waves of rain. The food is some of the best in the county. Try to sit in the lounge area they have live music and will play request. It's a great place to get together after work and unwind. I had the filet mignon and was fantastic. The service is really great when we were served our steaks they wanted us to cut into them to make sure they were done to our liking (most places put it on the table and leave). Little things like this helps a place to get a better reputation. I don't think you will be disappointed here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerryJ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Had an excellent steak dinner.. staff was outstanding and the martini's were superb!!! Had a nice view of the intercoastal. Would definitely go back!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony Roma also viewed

 

Been to Tony Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing