We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for cold or rainy day”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Children's Museum of the Treasure Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
120 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great place for cold or rainy day”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My son is 5 and still enjoys this place. We may have only one more visit after going once a year for the past three years. I recommend taking the kids when looking for something to occupy them, but would not go out of my way to visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Highclasslowrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    16
    9
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hermitage
Level Contributor
122 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“My kids loved this place”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stopped here for a few hours last winter with our children, then aged 12, 9 and 7. Well worth the minimal admission price! There was a replica ship which my sons really enjoyed playing on as well as learning about how people traveled long distances over the ocean! There were many interesting exhibits. We are looking forward to returning.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank audikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
553 reviews
204 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Not Just For Kids, Although....”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

There are a lot of things for kids ages 2 to 12 or so to do here. And it is all 'hands-on'. There is a career section where they can try on the outfits and use the (safety) tools of a variety of professions. On one visit my grandkids spent most of their time pretending to be veternarians and caring for stuffed toys. There is a pirate ship, grocery store, outside play area and many other places for kids to find educational amusement. There are also areas for parents or caretakers to rest and still oversee their charges. Admission is reasonable and memberships are available to make the savings even greater if you plan to visit frequently. There is a gift shop with a limited but interesting selection of educational toys.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun Day”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My grandson really enjoys visiting the Children's Museum in Jensen Beach. He can climb onto an old fire engine that was donated by the fire department. He can be a shopper or cashier at the supermarket that has shelves stocked with plastic produce, breads and groceries. He can don a veterinarian's coat and examine stuffed toy dogs and cats with a stethoscope and other medical instruments at the clinic. He can be a mechanic and use tools to repair an automobile at the garage. These are only a few of the countless pretend- play adventures and learning experiences for young children available at the Children's Museum.
Plan to visit the museum with the children in your life for a fun and adventurous day !

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“great art and descriptions”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very friendly and was surprised at the quality and imagination and time put into all these works. Stayed about 2 hours and if I did not have an appointment I would have stayed another 2. This is a place that leaves you in a good place thinking about to days youth.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Children's Museum of the Treasure Coast also viewed

 

Been to The Children's Museum of the Treasure Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing