We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and Kitschy”
Review of Park View Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jensen Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park View Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My husband and I just spent 3 nights at this charming little oasis that doesn't miss a trick. From the clean and spacious 1 bedroom to the cool outside tiki hut, fully equipped with a grill, smoker and TV. Fran and Nancy Wilson have created a retro motel that keeps on giving. We enjoyed our comfortable beds and quiet evenings. There's a beautiful heated pool, bikes, horse shoes and brand new laundry facilities. It's summer camp for all ages centrally located in Jensen Beach, approximately 3 miles to downtown Stuart. One of the fun moments we shared with Fran and Nancy was an impromptu barbecue. We loved it so much that we are already planning our next family reunion there this summer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2013

My first ever review, I always read them but never write them. This place deserves a wonderful review, the owners are great, relaxed atmosphere, guests very friendly, and the rooms nice and clean. My husband and 4 year old son went for my 30th birthday in March and stayed for 2 nights. We enjoyed our stay, made friends with the guests and everyone (including the owners) sang happy birthday to me. It was a sweet and pleasant trip. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 192JessicaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My husband and I spent 2 weeks here and found it to be an amazing place to stay. Our efficiency suite was roomy,clean well maintanced and the owners were very friendly and accommodating. Oh I should also mention that the rooms were bright and relaxing. After my first night Nancy asked if I slept well. I told her we had spoiled ourselves at home with a new King size bed. She proceeded to tell me I could have one here if I wanted. So upon returning to our room there sat a Kings size bed ( two twin singles made into a King ). Thanks Nancy it was great. We are back home now and missing all the sunshine and smiling faces. We hope to return next year. Thanks for the great holiday accommodations Nancy and Fran.
The Livingstones

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but I was very happy with my efficiency suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We went to the Jensen Beach area for Spring Training games and to enjoy the Florida sun and fun. We were fairly close to both the Roger Dean Stadium in Jupiter as well as the Mets stadium in Port St. Lucie. The Parkview was in a quiet area that was a short distance to beaches , stores and restaurants.
Nancy, the owner was very friendly and always ready to get whatever we needed to make our stay enjoyable. They are in the process of updating rooms and the laundry as well. Our suite was already renovated and was very nice. We enjoyed our last evening by the firepit talking with the owners.
Once we found our way around to the interstate and various places, it was easy to get where we needed or wanted to go.
We would stay there again when we make our next trip to Spring Training. We enjoyed the retro look of the old motels of the 50s and 60s. There are rooms, studios and suites. The suites have a separate bedroom and a living and kitchen area.

Room Tip: We had the last suite on the end and it was quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 581Justtraveling2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Great atmosphere! Clean, friendly & fun! The great common area was the spot for our kids. My husband has stayed here multiple times on business. This time we came as a family in our RV and the Wilson's (Fran & Nancy) kindly allowed us to stay in their lot with the amenities of a pool, outdoor tv, BBQ, fire pit & wi-fi.
Thank you,
The Soldano's

Room Tip: All the rooms are close to all the amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

My husband and I made a point of returning for another week to this quiet, clean, air conditioned, 20 unit motel, with comfortable beds and backed against lush green parks, not 10 minutes to some gorgeous Atlantic beaches.

The Park View has a lovely clean swimming pool and deck area with lounges, tables, chairs and plentiful sunshine; a laundry room with two washers and dryers; lots of shaded sitting areas to have a cocktail, snooze or read; a huge authentic chickee hut to eat in, and BBQ's to cook outdoor meals.

Owners, Nancy and Fran, have made numerous upgrades to the facilities and beautiful grounds, and we found our efficiency unit to be even more comfortable this year.
If you are driving on the Atlantic side of Florida, you must stop and stay here.

The Jensen Beach/Stuart area offers plenty of wonderful restaurants and the communities are very visitor friendly. There are numerous clean beaches only 10 minutes away on Hutchinson Island and there is a terrific dog beach called Walton Rocks, only 15 minutes away from Park View Motel.

We highly recommend the Park View Motel.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and super clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjhunbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This was our first stay at the Park View Motel and it surely won't be our last. We were comfortable from the day we arrived. Our room was just perfect - functional, clean, and close to the heated pool. We were able to do a little cooking in our kitchen, too. Our family enjoyed swimming, horseshoes, relaxing, an evening fire, and even live music one night. I highly recommend this motel. We were close to everything we needed, too.

Room Tip: Our suite had enough room to entertain a few quests and cook up some food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
2.5 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
338 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
2.9 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
3.4 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
488 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hutchinson Shores Resort & Spa
Hutchinson Shores Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Jensen Beach
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Motel

Address: 2211 NE Dixie Hwy, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-6438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 20 Unit Facility with 13 Efficiency Units and 7 One Bed Room Apartment Units. All of our units have Queen size beds with memory foam mattress and are NON SMOKING.We have a Heated Swimming Pool, Gas BBQ's, Laundry Facilities, a Chickee Hut, Fire Pit with fire wood, Free WiFi and Bicycles for your use. We are PET FRIENDLY and all our units are super clean and fresh with tile floors. We are centrally located between down town Jensen Beach and Stuart. We are within minutes to area beaches, golf courses, two Martin County Parks one of which is located on the Indian River with a fishing pier and a boat ramp plus a sail center with boat rentals. We are a great option for SPRING TRAINING at both Jupiter and Port St. Lucie. We are Owner - Operators, we will go the extra mile to insure your stay is enjoyable, comfortable and relaxing. We work hard at earning your repeat business!! We look forward to your visit. Fran & Nancy Wilson Owner/Operators ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park View Motel Jensen Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing