We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Paradise”
Review of Park View Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jensen Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park View Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I've been going to Jensen Beach annually for years and have stayed at a few places but I hit the jackpot with this place.... As soon as you pull into the drive way you immediately feel at ease....the decor both inside & out is soothing & inviting. The tiki area is gorgeous & the pool is crystal clear. The rooms are very clean & stocked with kitchen supplies. There is an ice maker & washers & dryers & bicycles & games & the list goes on....Fact is this place is an absolute gem...I'm sure it wouldn't be for not the owners-Nancy & Fran. Whether passing through town for a few days or organizing a fun filled event with friends & family, this is the perfect place for you!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
7  Thank Layla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very kind, helpful and generous owners. It was very peaceful which we enjoyed. It is in the perfect place to where you do not have to travel for anything. The pool area was clean and relaxing. The children loved the pool!! The tiki hut was a great area to enjoy a nice lunch and dinner cooked on the grill and spend time with the family. I would recommend Park View to anyone. Overall I enjoyed my weekend stay there and I am very please with everything. I thank Nancy and her husband for their generosity and helpfulness. I look forward to coming back and staying longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sboles620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Great rooms, location, and amenities. Was able to bike to downtown Jensen and then relax at the pool afterward. We will definitely come back again! Would recommend to friends and family. Would be great for both short weekend stays or longer stays.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Kdewitt219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed here for a few nights for a special event we had in town. The rooms were cozy and clean and stocked with everything we needed. The location was perfect and close to everything we had planned over the weekend. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to the area! I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktm84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Unbeknownst to me, my fiance and best friend had made reservations at the Parkview Motel for our stay after his surprise proposal the weekend of January 10th. The accommodations were perfect! Each room is decorated in a cute, South Florida tropical theme and very CLEAN! I loved having a mini stove,oven and fridge in my room as well...it helped out with leftovers that we had from our engagement brunch that Saturday. And the beds? So, so, so comfortable. I already can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aryncarz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed here recently and loved the atmosphere. The owners have done a great job with everything ranging from landscaping to the rooms themselves. The suite we stayed in was extremely cozy and clean. The tiki setup is second to none and provides for a very fun place to hang out outside as it is right next to a very nice fire pit area with rockers around it. We will definitely be coming back and staying here again. We highly recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 331andrese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Had enough of the chain hotels and wanted something with some character. Plus wanted something in Jensen Beach and also needed a place to have a Remembrance Service. Noticed that the Park View had the chickee hut outdoor area so I talked with Nancy and, it came together. Nancy had recommendations for food and loaned us a big coffee maker and made everything very easy. We had about 20 people, plenty of room for food and sitting and talking and mingling.

My son and grandson shared a room, even with the cool weather, used the heated pool. Jennifer split the king sized bed into two twins for a friend and I for the stay and it worked perfectly. Everything was perfect and everyone helpful and just wonderful. The grassy areas, the park behind the motel, all great for a 6-year old grandson. It couldn't have been better. I would definitely stay here again...and again.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be pretty good, some I think are being remodeled and the air is central rather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
3.4 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
468 reviews
2.5 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
2.9 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
3.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Motel

Address: 2211 NE Dixie Hwy, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-6438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 20 Unit Facility with 13 Efficiency Units and 7 One Bed Room Apartment Units. All of our units have Queen size beds with memory foam mattress and are NON SMOKING.We have a Heated Swimming Pool, Gas BBQ's, Laundry Facilities, a Chickee Hut, Fire Pit with fire wood, Free WiFi and Bicycles for your use. We are PET FRIENDLY and all our units are super clean and fresh with tile floors. We are centrally located between down town Jensen Beach and Stuart. We are within minutes to area beaches, golf courses, two Martin County Parks one of which is located on the Indian River with a fishing pier and a boat ramp plus a sail center with boat rentals. We are a great option for SPRING TRAINING at both Jupiter and Port St. Lucie. We are Owner - Operators, we will go the extra mile to insure your stay is enjoyable, comfortable and relaxing. We work hard at earning your repeat business!! We look forward to your visit. Fran & Nancy Wilson Owner/Operators ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park View Motel Jensen Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing