We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”
Review of Islander Cafe

Islander Cafe
Ranked #41 of 106 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Northern Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The food was good; but, the atmosphere was depressing. It is dark and dingy. They need to lift the storm shutter up. Bathrooms are behind a curtain.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Latty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    11
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Low key/ good food”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

There were two of us and I had the salmon and caper omelet- it was wonderful...stuffed with lots of smoked salmon, cream cheese and capers! Was a little salty...but so good! The other meal was just the American breakfast- which was very good too. Atmosphere is nothing classy- just a Mom and Pop type of atmosphere. We will definitely return- don't let the restaurant front turn you off.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ctbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummy pancakes”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We've stayed at Nettles Island for the past three winters, and have driven by Island Cafe many times. After readings some Trip Advisor reviews, we decided to get it a try. Hubby and I each had pancakes, sausage and coffee on a recent Thursday morning, and Hubby also tried some orange juice (which he proclaimed delicious). The pancakes were large and fluffy, and the sausage had good flavor. The bill was a little bit high I thought, but not outrageously so. There were numerous daily specials on the board, some as low as $4. The service was friendly, and the food good. We will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NanaCof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Islander cafe!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We love the people, relaxing music & atmosphere & especially the delicious food. Since we found it, we come back again & again. So very nice. Sandy & Todd!!!!!!:)

Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“breakfast”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

had 2 strawberry pancakes with 2 large sausage patties. best,fluffiest pancakes I've had in a long time. small place,but definately worth the visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nettlesislandweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Islander Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Islander Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing