We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place in Jensen Beach to kick back near the water.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jensen Beach Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Jensen Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place in Jensen Beach to kick back near the water.....”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I have stayed in Jensen beach many times over the years, but never have I had encountered a place so quaint and welcoming. Scott & Elizabeth have truly re-vamped the this escape from the everyday hustle and bustle of life. From the moment we walked into the living room area of the Inn, their humbling approach to welcome clientele rained through. From the lavishly warm wooden cottage decorative feel to the warm smiles and fresh coffee and bagels waiting for you every morning. The rooftop view amenity was also a hidden gem only customers at the Inn can experience with their loved one. Place is a great escape to the happy side of Jensen Beach.

Room Tip: The train noise at night was a little unexpected, but after first night not a big deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guino08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    12
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
13
67
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neftenbach, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Jensen Beach Inn Hotel is a lovely unique and very charming little Hotel. We loved it from the first minute. Scott is a real sweetheart and provides great advices in all areas. Good to know is, that the train line is passing close bye but after the first night, one gets used to it. Can recommend it 100% and will go there again if we're in this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golflady007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We had a first class experience at the Jensen Beach Inn. We went there for a weekend away and found what will now be our go-to location there. It's across the street (no driving!) from the excellent restaurants in town and is run by one of the friendliest and most efficient inn-keepers we've ever met. By all means stay there!

Room Tip: All rooms are on the second floor and there is a lift for those who would prefer not to do stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaF5438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The room was very unique and absolutely BEAUTIFUL! The owners were very accommodating and extremely friendly. We had the opportunity to enjoy breakfast on the rooftop area overlooking downtown jensen beach and the water. Had a wonderful time, this hotel is an absolute must see even for locals! Thank you for everything and we plan to come back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hjenn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel is right in the middle of a very cute, small, old downtown area. It is surrounded by restaurants, little shops and pubs. On Thursday nights local vendors set up booths/tables and we really enjoyed walking around and looking at everything. The owner of the hotel put cones out for us so we would always have a parking spot when things got busy. He and his wife were very thoughtful and accommodating! Upon check in he asked what we had planned while we were there and the next morning at breakfast he had a "buy one get one free" coupon for us for one of the attractions we were going to, along with a book of things to do and a map. Our room was great and just like the rest of the hotel, everything looked brand new and was spotless! I was EXTREMELY impressed. We will definitely go back and I will steer anyone I can in their direction! PS Don't bother packing shampoo, conditioner or body wash, they have dispensers in the shower for you with Dove products. I'm telling you...they thought of everything!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CARRIE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benitachell
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The location of The Jensen Beach Inn was perfect for our stay prior to joining our cruise ship out of Ft Lauderdale, which is about a 90 minutes drive away.
On arrival Scott the owner, greeted us and showed us to our room, the Gator Room. The room was very well furnished and decorated. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in for a long time.The bathroom was spotless and well equipped, including a bath. Complementary toiletries were provided in stainless steel dispensers by the bath/shower.Water pressure was great with loads of hot water. Complementary breakfast was provided in a lovely lounge/diner just down the corridor from the rooms, a total of 7, I believe.We liked it so much we re-booked for the trip home, and again it is/was a perfect overnight stay. We highly recommend this Inn, and next time over we will stay again.Good car parking and very high speed free internet connection

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were elated with our stay here. The room was really beautiful and super clean. Free exc. coffee, about 5 min to the beach, lots of places to eat and the owner Scott was just wonderful. This is a 5 Star place, Enjoy,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N7766FSRichard_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
3.5 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
319 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#12 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
152 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jensen Beach Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jensen Beach Inn Hotel

Property: Jensen Beach Inn Hotel
Address: 1899 NE Jensen Beach Blvd, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-7279
Region: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jensen Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jensen Beach Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jensen Beach Inn opens Pineapple Jacks Bistro...Serving "Simply Great Food". Discover downtowns hidden treasure!!! Rates include continental breakfast. Luxury at a affordable price. Fully renovated reopened 2013. Located just under an hour north of Palm Beach International Airport, Jensen Beach rests along the Atlantic Ocean and the scenic Indian River in the heart of Florida's Treasure Coast.Experience the gentle breezes, warm sunny skies and the tranquil beauty of Jensen Beach. You will immediately feel the easy going and relaxing atmosphere. The Jensen Beach lifestyle is definitely laid back and casual, it's a proud community that places a genuine emphasis on hospitality. At its essence, Jensen Beach is still an old time waterfront village. The historic downtown district has retained its quaint and charming character with its pedestrian friendly sidewalks, award winning restaurants and art galleries. And although many of its old buildings have been lost to hurricanes, father time and development, the Historic R.R. Ricou Building, home of the JENSEN BEACH INN, still stands proudly on the east side of the railroad tracks across from the old and still thriving Jensen Beach Barber shop.If kicking back, relaxing and re-energizing yourself is not your goal then Jensen Beach still has your active needs covered. Enjoy scuba diving, snorkeling, boating, fishing, golf, tennis ,sailing ,waterskiing ,hiking, horseback riding, and plenty more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Jensen Beach Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jensen Beach Inn Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing