We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jensen Beach Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jensen Beach Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Jensen Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Last minute decisions brought us to this hotel. What a wonderful place to stay and enjoy. Roof top lounging area for morning coffee or evening cocktails!!! Stayed on a Thursday and they had live entertainment at the area restaurants and street venders set up their crafts. Great places to eat out within walking distance. All the rooms are new and finely appointed with very nice furnishings. Will definitely be back.
Morning continental breakfasts with fresh fruits and cereals, yogurts and danish, bagels with cream cheese. ++++++++++++

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    11
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
64
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Dorset, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

My wife, youngest son (thirteen) and I recently had a very pleasant stay at the Jensen Beach Inn Hotel. The nicely decorated rooms are very well kept with a historical theme. The owner takes a great interest in the guests to see that they are having a comfortable stay and feel at home. The Inn is centrally located so you can walk to the many boutiques, galleries, and restaurants close by. We will definitely stay again on any next trip to Jensen Beach.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I found this cute place on TripAdvisor and couldn't have been more pleased. Scott, the owner/manager was friendly, interesting and welcoming. The place is spotless and charming. Nicely decorated with local consignment store finds. The bed was really comfortable and the airconditioning was quiet and easy to adjust the temperature. (nice and cool)
It is less than a 2 hour drive from Miami and you feel like you are in another world. We are looking forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: There are only 7 rooms and all are about the same. We never heard any outside noise or sounds from o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peggy914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Had a great Romantic Getaway at Jensen Beach Inn! Scott the Innkeeper was very nice & helpful! Loved the continental breakfast! So, if you'd like to disconnect from daily your daily life, I highly recommend this Inn! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodislif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Picked this hotel based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. Behind the walls - this is a hidden gem of tasteful renovation. Alot of consideration has been taken to get the right feel here. Scott the manager made us very welcome and helped to give this hotel a nice relaxed ambience. Breakfast is a nice simple affair with plenty of choice ie fruit, cereals, pastries, bagels, yoghurt the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. We stayed in the stingray room which had plenty of space. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance and the lovely beaches of Hutchinson Island are just 5 mins by car.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Glennons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepest Sussex
Level Contributor
153 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

A couple of nights at the Jensen Beach Inn got our Florida tour off to a wonderful start. Scott and Elizabeth are great hosts, and we very much enjoyed chatting to Scott at breakfast. The hotel has been beautifully restored; and is an ideal centre for exploring the area. We liked Jensen Beach a lot, it really has an old fashioned small town feel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gingerpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast. Stayed here in the course of a long road trip and it was easily the most enjoyable lodging experience that we had. The rooms are very comfortable and Scott and Elizabeth are more than accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
3.5 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
0.1 mi away
Inn at Tilton Place
Inn at Tilton Place
#2 of 4 in Jensen Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jensen Beach Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jensen Beach Inn Hotel

Property: Jensen Beach Inn Hotel
Address: 1899 NE Jensen Beach Blvd, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-7279
Region: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jensen Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jensen Beach Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jensen Beach Inn opens Pineapple Jacks Bistro...Serving "Simply Great Food". Discover downtowns hidden treasure!!! Rates include continental breakfast. Luxury at a affordable price. Fully renovated reopened 2013. Located just under an hour north of Palm Beach International Airport, Jensen Beach rests along the Atlantic Ocean and the scenic Indian River in the heart of Florida's Treasure Coast.Experience the gentle breezes, warm sunny skies and the tranquil beauty of Jensen Beach. You will immediately feel the easy going and relaxing atmosphere. The Jensen Beach lifestyle is definitely laid back and casual, it's a proud community that places a genuine emphasis on hospitality. At its essence, Jensen Beach is still an old time waterfront village. The historic downtown district has retained its quaint and charming character with its pedestrian friendly sidewalks, award winning restaurants and art galleries. And although many of its old buildings have been lost to hurricanes, father time and development, the Historic R.R. Ricou Building, home of the JENSEN BEACH INN, still stands proudly on the east side of the railroad tracks across from the old and still thriving Jensen Beach Barber shop.If kicking back, relaxing and re-energizing yourself is not your goal then Jensen Beach still has your active needs covered. Enjoy scuba diving, snorkeling, boating, fishing, golf, tennis ,sailing ,waterskiing ,hiking, horseback riding, and plenty more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Jensen Beach Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jensen Beach Inn Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing