We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jensen Beach Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Jensen Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here in March this year with my fiancee and had a lovely stay. The owner at the hotel was very friendly and offered lots of advice, helped prepare flowers and strawberries for my arrival and could tell us lots of information on things to do/places to see.

Room was fantastic, clean, beautiful very very happy.

Only only only negative!! There is a train track very close to the hotel and trains do come past at very early hours of the day. We were woken up a couple of times, but you just get on with your sleep. Still very happy with my stay.

Room Tip: All rooms we saw were awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AACam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were there for our anniversary last weekend. The rooms are very cozy, clean and comfortable. The restored old building full of old florida history is very unique. It was one of the nicest boutique hotels that we have stayed in. The rooftop terrace is the best place to enjoy your happy hour and enjoy great view of the Indian river. Scott was a great host, he gave us very good tips and made great recommendations about the restaurants in the area. Breakfast was yummy.. We will be going there again for sure!

Room Tip: We stayed in The Stingray room and it was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aysim e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This Inn is beautiful and well maintained. The Grouper room was beautiful, comfortable, and spotless! Enjoyed a wonderful evening at Jammin' Jensen but the best part was hanging out on the rooftop of the Inn! Scott is so nice and personable and it was interesting to learn the history of the Inn and Jensen Beach too. Breakfast was perfect. His recommendations of things to do/see were spot on! We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robmar1730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It was my birthday time again...& all I wanted to do was go to my Favorite Bed & Breakfast JBI. My husband decided that was a fantastic gift for my 44th birthday plus I celebrated my birthday last year there. So it's a tradition!!! This year we invited my best friends to come stay & enjoy of what I Love the most about this place. We stayed in the enchanted Panther room ( our 3rd Room we stayed in ) and I felt like a princess! Scott & Liz make this Inn to surpass it's magical expectations that you can't live without & crave coming back as soon as possible. Plus I want to say thank you Liz for adding the hard boiled eggs to the breakfast menu because I mentioned having one for breakfast. We'll be back soon maybe on my anniversary - shark room next ;) - kim

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fortunefire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I hope this place stays a well kept secret. The rooms are very nice & clean, beds very comfortable. The restored old building full of old florida history is very unique. The rooftop terrace is the best place to enjoy happy hour, great view of the Indian river & surrounding area, while listening to music from near by Crawdaddy's restaurant. Scott & Elizabeth were great hosts, giving us lots of information about the area. Free parking, nice breakfast. Love the sounds of the train going by a few times a day. We had a very nice stay, looking forward to another visit soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The rest of the reviews have seemed to cover it all - beautiful clean rooms, comfy mattresses, lots of breakfast options, great location, and Scott (the owner) is the best. I'm a very light sleeper, so I was worried about the train keeping me awake at night, but it actually wasn't an issue at all, and it wasn't nearly as loud as I thought it would be. The pictures do not do the place justice - it's much more beautiful and homey in person. I honestly couldn't complain if I tried. We had such a pleasant trip, and I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: The rooms all seem very similar, but we stayed in the gator room (which actually is handicapped acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheretonext2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Every time we visit Florida if possible we stay here, it is a delightful place run by a great team, Scott and Elizabeth Nugent.
We have stayed in the Gator room which is fabulous great decoration and
a lovely bed. The bathroom is very well furnished both with both bath and shower.
Free breakfast is provided in the lounge/bar area. Fresh coffee, orange, toast, cereal and lots more. Free parking and internet connection.
A great hotel in a fabulous location.

Room Tip: Thursday evening is the time a market visits Jensen beach, plus lots of music, a fun evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
3.5 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
328 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
4.1 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#12 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jensen Beach Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jensen Beach Inn Hotel

Address: 1899 NE Jensen Beach Blvd, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-7279
Region: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jensen Beach
Price Range: £108 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jensen Beach Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jensen Beach Inn opens Pineapple Jacks Bistro...Serving "Simply Great Food". Discover downtowns hidden treasure!!! Rates include continental breakfast. Luxury at a affordable price. Fully renovated reopened 2013. Located just under an hour north of Palm Beach International Airport, Jensen Beach rests along the Atlantic Ocean and the scenic Indian River in the heart of Florida's Treasure Coast.Experience the gentle breezes, warm sunny skies and the tranquil beauty of Jensen Beach. You will immediately feel the easy going and relaxing atmosphere. The Jensen Beach lifestyle is definitely laid back and casual, it's a proud community that places a genuine emphasis on hospitality. At its essence, Jensen Beach is still an old time waterfront village. The historic downtown district has retained its quaint and charming character with its pedestrian friendly sidewalks, award winning restaurants and art galleries. And although many of its old buildings have been lost to hurricanes, father time and development, the Historic R.R. Ricou Building, home of the JENSEN BEACH INN, still stands proudly on the east side of the railroad tracks across from the old and still thriving Jensen Beach Barber shop.If kicking back, relaxing and re-energizing yourself is not your goal then Jensen Beach still has your active needs covered. Enjoy scuba diving, snorkeling, boating, fishing, golf, tennis ,sailing ,waterskiing ,hiking, horseback riding, and plenty more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jensen Beach Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jensen Beach Inn Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing