We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service!”

Gigi's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 105 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kalamazoo County, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

All smiles when entering. Friendly well working family! From the amazing rolls, to the salad, our wine, and the main courses, everything was great. True fresh Italian cooking. A place we will come back to when in town!

Helpful?
Thank malann24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigisitalian, Manager at Gigi's Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you for your wonderful review. Everyday we seek higher standards to serve everyone better. God bless you to the fullest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    28
    14
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Fairly small and decor is nothing to write home about but it serves some of the best Italian food I have ever had outside of Italy. Cash only and reservations only for parties of 4 or more. I've been twice this season and both times the food was excellent. I had veal dishes both times and they were cooked to perfection. My daughter and her husband said their meals were excellent as did the other couple we went with.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigisitalian, Owner at Gigi's Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for visiting us and posting a wonderful review. Hope to see you again when visiting! May God bless you to the fullest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen Beach, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The food is also cooked to order and the portions are huge. My favorite is the veal and eggplant parm cobination dinner. The staff is freindly and always on top of there game.
Bring cash! No credit cards excepted.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brownfl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigisitalian, Owner at Gigi's Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Your thoughts are greatly appreciated and held close to our hearts. Thank you, thank you, thank you! May God bless you to the fullest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen Beach, Florida
1 review
“Food was EXCELLENT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

The food was excellent. Fresh vegetables (especially the large mushrooms) on the Gigi special, sausage was outstanding...the meatballs were very good. The eggplant parmesan was scrumptious. Had to wait -- for a table and for the food -- but it was worth it. The restaurant was clean and the servers were efficient and very friendly. First time visiting -- from ol' Virginny -- and if we are ever in this neck of the woods again we will definitely stop in!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HJN17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigisitalian, Owner at Gigi's Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Your thoughts are greatly appreciated and held close to our hearts. Thank you, thank you, thank you! May God bless you to the fullest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

My niece, her son and I dined here the middle of January on a Sunday night. I have been visiting the area for the past 35 years and she lives here. I always make sure I go to Gigi's at least once when I visit. That will no longer be true. We were very disappointed in our food. I had veal parm that was tough and the breading was thick, soggy and did not taste very good. She had chicken marsala and said it was just OK. We also noticed that the place has gone downhill over the last couple years being very dirty. The napkin rings are filthy and should be either trashed or replaced. The table was sticky. The dinning area could use a makeover and at the very least a deep cleaning. After 35 years, I have taken them off my must visit list and will not be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carnut442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigisitalian, Manager at Gigi's Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Let me begin by saying that nothing has changed since your last positive review from November to your review today. Founding owner Suzy still is the chef so nothing has changed in the kitchen. Recipes are still all original. There is no other prep cooks or chefs in the kitchen except for Suzy. As far as a makeover is concerned, we have changed our decor with new paint, tile, linen, decor and window treatments about a year ago. We also have industry leader SWISHER HYGIENE, INC that we contract to thoroughly clean the restaurant. Now we all agree there will be off nights where EVERYTHING goes wrong, and, it has happen God knows how many times in the last 41 years we've been in business. Goes without saying that we are extremely sadden with your last experience with us. Come in and introduce yourself and let us correct your experience. The families next generation is already in place to take this iconic restaurant into the next 41 years so we'll be here waiting. God bless you to the fullest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gigi's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gigi's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing