We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something else”
Review of 11 Maple Street

11 Maple Street
Ranked #8 of 105 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$49
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Something else”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This restaurant is something else.from the moment you walk in you feel it.Having asked for a table in the window we were duly seated in a lovely alcove looking out onto the pretty little street.Our server John came to attend us.he is very charming and attentive without being over the top.He gladly explained all the choices on the menu with much accuracy.I told him I lived in Spain and preferred Spanish wine,off he went and returned moments later with the chef's recommendation which was superb.
The whole meal was a new experience in Florida where overall I find the food pretty abysmal.
Thank you John for giving all three of us such excellent service and the cook for producing such exquisite and different food.
Some people say it is expensive,I disagree.You only get what you pay for and this was excelient
value.
I was in the Jensen Beach area for two weeks and this is the only meal I will remember for some time to come.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cassy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    26
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
197 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It was so good, we went back the next night”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It has been awhile since we've eaten food of this quality so we spoiled ourselves and went back the next evening. The food is so well prepared and the restaurants wine list is very good too. We highly recommend the small plate ceviche and the large plate duck and elk. Mmm. I'm getting hungry just thinking about this.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lovefoodinCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't miss this restaurant”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Words cannot describe the wonderful tastes of the unique dishes served at Eleven Maple St. Two couples shared two small plates and two large plates. The seafood crevice was unique and tasty. Our large dishes, a seafood stew and roasted elk were delicious. The presentation of the food was beautiful and the service excellent. The restaurant has an extensive wine list. Not to be missed!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Ga
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Nice setting (older house with great decorations).
Food was very good quality
Portions could have been larger for the price.

If you want a nice quality evening it's the place (but be ready to pay)

Fish Stew was great...
Key lime creme brulee very good...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TScates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
113 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Sorry it's been so long between visits......”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Went to 11 Maple years ago when we first started coming to Jensen Beach. Had not been back for years even though everyone we knew raved about it. Finally returned and was not disappointed. What a charming restaurant......was and still is. The butter lettuce salad is wonderful...no other words to describe it. Had the hanger steak too which was also good but could have just had the salad and been perfectly happy. Will now return more often and hope that salad stays on the menu forever!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank enclave17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 11 Maple Street also viewed

 

Been to 11 Maple Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing