We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Recruitment coordinator”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room area, Laundry Room in back
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room area, Laundry Room in back
Sitting Area with view of Street View from the Fishing Pier
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Living Room area, Laundry Room in back
Sitting Area with view of Street
View from the Fishing Pier
Gazebo on the Intercoastal
Washer/Dryer/Storage Room
Kitchen Area
Front of Home
Bedroom - Vanity Area
Bedroom Queen Size bed
Bathroom Shower Area
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jensen Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
304ashlee...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Never been turned down on Flip Key before”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Apparently the owner of this property must not want money. My husband and I really wanted to stay here because it was close to our family in Florida. We were told upon booking that the check in would be later in the day due to a family checking out at 1:00PM and we had no problem with this. The owner then went back and said the cleaning person couldn't get there until the evening to which we were STILL willing to work with the owner on this. Then we get an email saying the booking request was cancelled while the funds are still tied up for a week and we leave in less than a week and no have nowhere to stay. Not only do I have to find another property but I have to pay twice as those funds won't be released by the time I need to book another property. My issue is WHY THE HECK WOULD YOU EVEN POST THAT THE DATES WERE AVAILABLE? This is frankly just bad business or she simply just did not want to rent to my husband and I. Funny that we have rented other properties on FlipKey all over the world which were much nicer and more expensive; we never had an issue before. Also disappointing that FlipKey does business with people like this and take 7 days to refund the charge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Ashlee--
I am disappointed about your review. I am still in the process of working out your arrival.
I WILL NOT have new renters cone in to our place unless it is ready and appropriate for new people.
I'm sorry you feel this way. I will discontinue my efforts to accommodate your stay.
Thanks for the inquiry anyway. Maybe next time we can have a little more time for your reservation.
Liz.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank You Susan....Glad you enjoyed your stay.

It was a pleasure to speak to you!
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thanks Steve. Glad all worked out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven B
Lake Park, Florida
1 review
“"Awesome", Planning another trip in near future!”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Property was as described, issue was quickly remedied, very comfortable and access to amenities was as described. People on island very friendly. Ice maker non functional, but Ice available at the clubhouse short golf cart ride away. The ability to take the golf cart to the large pool on the ocean was wonderful, as well as the fishing bridge. Décor of the home was enjoyable. Plenty of room for the three of us. We plan to visit again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendliness of neighbors
Liked least: Low (6') entry into kitchen and laundry area, had to
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilly2015...
Shoreham, Vermont
1 review
“Very good experience at Nettles Island at Jensen Beach”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay. Owner of the property was very attentive to out needs. Problems were taken care of right away. Owner cared about our needs and wanted us to be comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being close to the ocean. Pet friendly.
Liked least: Too close to each other.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great rental property! Would definitely stay again.”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Rental was exactly as described. Roomy, clean, and the community and island residents were extremely polite. The golf cart was a plus to get around from the pools to the great little grocery store just down the street on the property. Fishing from the water access areas was tons of fun as well. Although we never really watched the three televisions with cable, it was a nice perk to offer. I would definitely rent this place again when I return to Jensen Beach, Florida.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The close proximity to the beach and fishing on the property.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing