We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My mouth is watering...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pita Grille - CLOSED

Pita Grille
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My mouth is watering...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We are so glad we found this restaurant! Everything my husband and I have eaten there has exceeded our expectations. I love the roast duck and the surf-n-turf special. The seasoning they use on both is so delicious & flavorful. We always get falafel balls with tahini as an appetizer and they are fabulous. My husband's favorite dish is the tuna with quinoa- a winner every time. Yum!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Juno Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth Trying”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

The atmosphere is very pleasant. The chicken gyro is delicious and as a side their pasta salad is very tasty. I've never had a bad meal here. Reasonably priced, and good variety. Great side dishes. One item not on their menu is tahini which is fantastic with their soft grilled pita. Definitely try this! The service is ok. My only negative is that you see too much of the kitchen but for most folks this wouldn't be an issue.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LnLbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
“One of our very, very, very, favorite restaurants....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Food is delicious........love the hummus, pita bread (always fresh) best chicken kabob, couscous, grilled veggies awesome grilled artichoke with three dipping sauces......Service is excellent......What's not to love...........

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank connieiconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W. Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
299 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Healthy, quality mediterranean food at a moderate price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Nothing to dislike. Food is always good and this time around, a very nice mussels in wine sauce dish. Really enjoyed it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cayman408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I love this place! The mediterranean fare is to die for. I like going for special occasions.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank FireFlyOjea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pita Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing