We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eggs...ceptional!”
Review of Hurricane Cafe

Hurricane Cafe
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Juno Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Cooking up a storm in the kitchen is what inspired the opening of Hurricane Cafe by chef and owner Scott Phillip. Serving the hungry and thirsty patrons of Juno Beach, FL for over 15 years, Hurricane Cafe provides a relaxing atmosphere where the food does all of the talking. Try the award winning Breakfast or Lunch Menu but don't forget about the outstanding dinner menu. Hurricane Cafe uses only the freshest ingredients prepared from scratch daily. With a passion for quality, cooking, and service, Chef Philip and his friendly and knowledgeable staff set the standard for American cuisine offering local beer and wine pairings for every meal. Open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, patrons can enjoy their favorite American cuisine with a twist. Love eggs Benedict for breakfast? Try it with the restaurant's savory Crab Cake. Take a break from the beach and pop in for lunch for the Blackened Dolphin Sandwich, Grouper Rachel or one of the many amazing Salads. There's no wonder Hurricane Café received Trip Advisors 'Certificate of Excellence' 2012 to 2016, Zagat Rated "Excellent 2004-2015" and voted "Best Breakfast 2010" and "Best Lunch Spot 2006." Stop by for the restaurant's sunset menu from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m. for tasty entrees like Shrimp Scampi, Fish & Chips, or Sautéed Shrimp with Sweet Coconut Sauce. The dinner menu is loaded with big plates to keep you satisfied through the night, including dishes like homemade New England Clam Chowder and Sweet Chili Roasted Salmon or Yankee Pot Roast. Find your Fresh Catch of the day at Hurricane Cafe today. Call (561) 630-2012 visit online to see the full menu and daily specials at
Reviewed 12 April 2013

First time here....great eggs Benedict's! Omlets were really good as well. good price value! and a Good location to beaches.

Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefScottPhilip, Owner at Hurricane Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

I appreciate you providing great feedback on your first visit to the Hurricane! Cleverly titled too, I might add. We have a lot of customers that stop by for breakfast before a day at the beach. Got to love Juno Beach, great place to visit and live! Thanks for the great review!

Best regards,

Scott Philip, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 337 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

My husband and I enjoyed both lunch and breakfast at the Hurricane Café and each were superb, no complaints at all. For me, this is a traditional café offering good quality, acceptably priced and HOME MADE cuisine. The orange sorbet cake for dessert was just OUT OF THIS WORLD and incredibly moreish. Excellent breakfast too with all the traditional as well as the healthy options. What more can I say...go try it for yourselves, you will NOT be dissapointed. Forget the chains and go to Hurricane!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iPotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefScottPhilip, Owner at Hurricane Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

There are few better compliments than having new customers return for another meal while on vacation with so many choices in the area.It's great to hear that you thoroughly enjoy both breakfast and lunch. We'll make sure we live up to your recommendation to others, and I appreciate your support of a local business. Come see us again if you find yourself back in town and I love your quote 'Forget the chains and go to the Hurricane!'
That's awesome!

Thanks,

Scott Philip, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We have been here for breakfast, lunch and dinner and have never been disappointed. The food, service and environment are just the best. It is a very busy restaurant so expect to wait, but it always moves quickly. The wait staff is "right on" and the food couldn't be better. The outside seating does look into a parking lot, but you are sheltered from the sun and the service is just as good outside as in. Would highly recommend this restaurant with lots of fresh, good food and excellent service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaryAnn619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefScottPhilip, Owner at Hurricane Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

It's huge compliment to hear that you've tried us for every meal now! Thanks for letting me know that we're doing things right. Recommendations like this mean a lot to us and it's always encouraging to hear that the service has always been top notch for you.
Thank you for the fantastic review!

Best regards

Scott Philip, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This is a very traditional breakfast place. Very fast & efficient with eggs just the way I ordered them.

Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefScottPhilip, Owner at Hurricane Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Thanks for the kind review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast here, and that our staff took excellent care of you. Stop in to see us again any time you're back in town!

Best regards,

Scott Philip, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

While visiting family in Juno Beach we decided to go for breakfast on a Sunday morning. We had a little bit of a wait (a good sign of good food to come).

Staff was very friendly and attentive. We had a variety of menu items. All very good!!! French toast, pancakes, omelet, corned beef hash... Everyone in our party enjoyed their food. We had a problem with one item, but the manager came right over handled the problem quickly and apologized for the inconvenience. Offered a very acceptable remedy and we all commented on how excellently he handled the situation.

Sometimes problems pop up, but it is how you handle them that define you. The manager and staff certainly handled it all very well. We will most certainly return on our next visit!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oenotraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefScottPhilip, Owner at Hurricane Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Thank you for the very kind review, and for sharing your experience with us! It's great to hear that the manager took care of you quickly and efficiently. As with any business, we can make mistakes but we strive to take care of our customers as best as we can, especially when things are not up to our standards.

I'm glad you enjoyed everything. Thanks for taking the time to let everyone know about your visit, and I hope we'll see you again some time.

Best regards,

Scott Philip, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hurricane Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hurricane Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing