We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Great Lakes Grille - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Great Lakes Grille
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what a find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

we came across this place while going for a evening cruise in the car, I'm really glad we stopped. My wife and I sat at the bar I guess we just missed happy hour. It was very busy but a couple was leaving as we arrived. We stayed at the bar for about 30 minutes. We each had 2 drinks. The drinks were good size and could taste the rum. we paid our bill and was pleasantly surprized. $14.00 for the 4 drinks great deal that was the normal price. We moved to the
dinning room for dinner very clean and roomy. I ordered the prime rib and she ordered the crab cakes. My prime rib was the best i've ever had amazing. My wifes crab cakes were full of crab not filler. this bill was under $50 with 2 glasses of wine.
this place was great. server was friendly place was clean i'll be back next time with friends also.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great crab cakes”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We started our meal with 2 delicious crab cakes. They were so good. After that we had a seafood dinner. It was dry and lacked taste. The side dishes were not good at all. We then ordered desert which was also not good. I recommend the crab cakes and that is all. They can keep the rest.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mamamurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta
Level Contributor
155 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Right place, wrong address . .”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Went for drinks and appetizers with local friends. The address on the business card is different, but phone is the same, so I hope this review is about the right place. Some things good, shrimp cocktail bad for Fla coast town. Big happy hour crowd, but cleared out afterwards. Good beer selection. Worth a try. Big place, looks like former Italian restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tequesta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our New Favorite Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Great Lakes Grille is top-notch ! We have been there a dozen times since they opened. We love the oversized leather booths, the varied menu, and the excellent service. Jeanine the bartender was fantastic. The four different servers have been outstanding; especially Al. The timing of salads, and our meals, has been just right.
We recommend the Lake Perch, the Lobster Stuffed Shrimp, and their Prime Rib ( offered Friday & Saturday nights). My husband really enjoys the Chocolate Fudge Cake.
We are thrilled we found " Great Lakes Grille" !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kakirita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We went here because we heard it was new and wanted to check it out. Unfortunately, our meal was a disappointment.

The place is huge, but was nearly empty on a Sunday evening. Even so, our service was not that great or attentive. My beer came out flat, and my sister's martini was not very good and pretty expensive.

The menu itself looked good enough, but the end product was a disappointment. My dad's steak was mostly fat, and my fish was flavorless. My side of vegetables seemed like it came from a bag of frozen grocery store veggies.

Better parts of the meal were the pierogies on the side and my shrimp.

All the plates were poorly presented, and my seafood "platter" was just an unimpressive plate.

I might go back for happy hour, which I hear is good, but never to have a sit down meal again.

Helpful?
Thank AYachanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great Lakes Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing