We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many Positives!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Juno Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Many Positives!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here when we attended Spring Training and had a very nice stay. Pros: short walking distance to the beach, clean rooms and facilities, beautiful landscaping, nice spacious pool, convenient to restaurants, and easy access to the interstate and other areas. Also, the housekeeping staff was nice and very prompt and accommodating when cleaning our room. Cons: although it advertises as "ocean view", the view is very limited. Also, the only pleasant front desk staff was Todd. Since I ate breakfast in the lobby daily, I had opportunity to hear/see how they treated guests, which wasn't always nice. They snip at people when they ask simple questions, and are very blunt with answers. Guest services could certainly be improved. (Todd is an asset!) Breakfast choices were good most mornings. Not great, but met our needs. We would stay here again...the positives very much outweighed the few negatives!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ChattanoogaMcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach hotel.
Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.
The issue you had has been addressed.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to the area.

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    118
    39
    17
    21
See reviews for
108
118
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed for a week in March. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, from the ladies at the breakfast area to the maids to the maintenance people. The room was clean. The breakfast was plenty and the grounds were well kept. The area is very nice for a quiet vacation. The beach is just a 5 minute walk and very quiet and well kept. We loved every day and will be back again!!

Room Tip: Just a standard room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolBob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach hotel.
Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.
We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Clean, quiet, friendly and helpful front desk, with above average free breakfast but the "ocean view" room was not ocean view unless you consider a sliver of a seascape a view of the Atlantic. However it was only a short walk to the beach but skip paying extra for the scenery.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Vauled Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach hotel.
Guest comments are highly valued and taken very seriously by our management team.
We are disappointed you do not like our new beds.

Sincerely,

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

You can easily walk to the beach from this hotel, which is always a plus. The breakfast layout was very nice, and had enough protein choices along with the other standard hotel fare of bagels, bread and cereal. The room and grounds were well-maintained, and we particularly appreciated the large area for hanging things with a tile floor beneath it since we were scuba diving.

On the down side, the beds were exceptionally firm and in our 2-bed room, the beds were fulls, not queens, which made it a bit tight. That's why I gave it 3 stars - not the most comfortable sleep. A nice touch in the room though was the choice of firm or soft pillows. Also, housekeeping came very late in our area, but I imagine we could have requested earlier service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hollie_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Holiday Inn Express Valued Guest,
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach hotel.
Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.
We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to the area

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Enjoyed staying at this hotel. The beds were comfortable and the room very clean. One of the best selections I have seen offered to guests at their complimentary breakfast. Every other day the menu changes a little. The grounds are very well kept. The pool was very large with plenty of lawn chairs. Can walk to the beach as well as a lot of restaurants in the area. The hotel offers complimentary beach chairs to take to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debsred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I was thrilled to read your glowing review from your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our delicious complimentary hot breakfast and our wonderful accommodations and amenities.

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

First let me state, room was very clean with attention to detail. Grounds were pristine and kept well manicured by the hard working grounds personnel. Breakfast hostess was eager to please, professional and enthusiastic with patrons. Review falls short however, in the most basic of services, Customer Relations Front Desk.
Front desk clerk on check in was rather abrupt and somewhat limited in manners. Upon check out however, 2/6/14, found front desk clerk monopolized by a phone call and resistant to placing caller gently on hold to address the (3)patrons standing directly in front of her. The real rub then occurred when another staff member came out from behind the divider, and asked if she could be of assistance; when told we needed to check out, walked away only to say "You gotta talk to her", pointing to clerk still on phone. We (3) patrons looked at each other in disbelief. Shame on you Holiday Inn Express. Please teach basic manners to your front desk staff.

Room Tip: Please ask for 2nd floor balcony or you'll be assigned to a room with view of 4 foot bushes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gar1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed our delicious complimentary hot breakfast and our wonderful accommodations and amenities.
Corrective measures have been taken on customer service matter.

Sincerely,

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I did recieve great service at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. They accomodated my late departure and were very kind. We stayed in a suite which was very spacious. It had a refrigerator which worked well. The resort is a block away from the entrance to the beach. I had no problem walking to the beach but It would have been a little challanging walking with children, beach chairs , and beach toys. The beach is loaded with shells. The room was clean although the carpets have a dirty look but that is how I think they are meant to look. I wish they had a screen door on the sliding doors to the balcony, so I could leave it open. They also could make a rear exit so you did not have to go to the front of the hotel before going to the beach. The rooms have nice balconies and the suite balcony was spacious. The breakfast was pretty good. I did not like the pancake machine . The pancakes tasted strange. I like the old belgian waffle machine most hotels have. Also I wish they had sugar free syrup. All in all I would stay here again as a couple or by myself. I my find a different place if I brought my children as it would be quite a bit of work to take a lot to the beach with kids. Again the staff is very nice and freindly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamamurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach hotel.
Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.
We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to the area.

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juno Beach
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jupiter/Juno Beach
6.7 mi away
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
#1 of 10 in Jupiter
701 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Intracoastal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,141 reviews
7.3 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,394 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview

Property: Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview
Address: 13950 US Highway 1, Juno Beach, FL 33408-1632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Juno Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Juno Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
$5 million dollar renovation including brand new guest rooms completed in May 2010. Hotel is located 400 steps from the beach. Every room has a mini refrigerator, microwave and working desk. Complimentary Hot Breakfast complete with our Signature Cinnamon Rolls, free high speed internet, free parking, fitness center and complimentary use of a full gym across the street. Tropically landscaped outdoor pool, Priority Club Rewards ® points. All rooms have balconies, pet friendly, 100% non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview Hotel Juno Beach
Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach
Holiday Inn Juno Beach
Juno Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview Juno Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing