We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best place for surfing !! this is a new hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Juno Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2010

This place is perfect , CVS next door, very good surfing, i was surfing whit PROS,
Publix 1/2 mile and Patricia this lady is wonderful, the room was great good size,
a ++++++++++ beach 400 steps away!! free wifi, free aprking, free breakfast !!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THELAKESDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2010

When I checked in at 4pm my room was not ready however the front desk gave me the first available room same or better than I reserved. This worked out in my favor so, it helped to forget the waiting after a long drive with a pet. The hotel is pet friendly and considering this, it was pretty clean.
The hotel grounds are nice, walking distance to one of the nicer beaches in the area. If your balcony faces the back you will enjoy a nice ocean breeze. The area is pretty safe, entrance to the building requires a key card, and I felt very safe as a single woman. The staff was very accomodating. There are great restaurants and a drug store in walking distance.
This was not a new as some of the hotels in this chain in south Florida so, it is not a nice & clean as is typical of the chain but, it was fairly clean & comfortable. The bed was firm but, not fancy (no pillowtop). Pillows were synthetic material with enough of them that you can find one to suit.
In general, I would stay here again.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 600ccbugslayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theresagio, Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2010

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Jupiter/Juno Beach Oceanview.
I am so glad that you and your furry family member enjoyed your recent stay at our newly renovated hotel. Our apologies that your guest room was not available after you had a long drive to our hotel.
It was our pleasure to upgrade you to the best available room.
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, tropical courtyard outside area, and our wonderful accommodations.
With stores, restaurants, and the beach just within a very short walking distance, we are so glad that our hotel was well suited to your travel needs.
We look forward to your next stay with us again and thank you again for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

This hotel has three buildings; two of them have been renovated and the third is currently not being renovated. We stayed in one of the new buildings. Personally I can't stand the new Holiday Inn beds. They are too high off the ground and I wake up throughout night feeling like I am going to fall off. The mattress has a soft top, but some how I still had painful pressure points. I liked the old style beds/mattresses much better.

The renovations are nice, except I wonder if they thought it was chic not to install towel racks/bars or if this was an oversight. There was no where to hang the hand towels, and just a single hook on the back of the door for towels. Also, the bathroom wall looks like it was moved to make a bigger entrance area but smaller bathroom. This made the bathroom counter very small, so if you have a lot of toiletries, you'll have to get creative. A guy must have designed the bathroom!

The grounds are well maintained and the pool area is pretty. All the staff we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. The a/c worked well, we had lots of hot water, and the internet was speedy.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serenaginer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theresagio, Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2010

Thank you for your review of our hotel.
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us this summer at our newly renovated hotel.
So glad that you enjoyed our tropical courtyard grounds, fabulous pool and we very much appreciate the kind words regarding our friendly staff.
Sorry to hear that our new bedding and bathroom in your guest room were not to your liking and we have shared your review with our management staff.
We look forward to your next stay with us when you back in the West Palm beach area.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Jupiter/Juno Beach Oceanview!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

We stayed here for one night after seeing the space shuttle launch in Cape Canaveral. The man who checked us in was polite and friendly, the room was large and sufficient for our needs. However, when we pulled back the bed covers we found dark black hairs in both beds.

On checking out, we did mention the beds were dirty and they apologised and gave us a $20 reduction on our bill.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gazzerukukuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

We were never told the place was under construction. When we got there it looked like a bomb hit the place. There was jackhammering going on and large construction trucks everywhere. The pool area was closed with no hope of it opening any time during our 1 week stay. Before we checked in we asked to see the room so we could decide if we would stay. We requested a room with a king size bed and got a room with double beds. The room stunk of newly paved tar from the parking area. We never checked in and had to find another place to stay, but they held the $600 fee for an entire week.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
6  Thank chrstphmah8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theresagio, Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2010

We were sorry to see this review for the Holiday Inn Oceanview Juno Beach.
The hotel has been undergoing renovations that include guest rooms, parking, and the landscaping/grounds. We have noted this renovation on all websites so future guests would be notified upon making their reservations, as well as any guests contacting the hotel directly would be notified.
Regarding the $600 fee, this was not brought to the attention of the General Manager.
There is a process for any reservation that was paid in full from any booking source other than Holiday Inn. The person must contact that booking source directly to process the refund. After that time, the General Manager could authorize a refund to that source.
As we are excited to unveil our newly renovated property, we again offer our most sincere apology to this couple for their inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

We had room 346 whihc is a corner suite with a decient view of the ocean. Yea there are other houses and power poles in the way, but we felt it was the best we could do for the area. Hotel staff, Todd, was very helpfull and professional. Bed was hard as a rock however. If your the type of person that loves rock hard beds, this is the room for you. They are working on updating the compound, of the 3 bulidings, it appears one is done, they are currently working on the one and have another on to go. I would guess by end of summer 2010 they would be all done, but again, thatis just a guess. We would stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellylisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Here is my impression after only 1 night...

Location: Easy to get to but DECEPTIVE when it comes to location to the beach. It is a couple block aways and then down a boardwalk. It is an easy walk but you are not AT the beach.

Check-in: Night shift person was not overly friendly. He was out visiting when I arrived. When he went behind the counter, he did not say a word. He just stood there and waited for me to speak. I was not acknowledged as a Priority Club member ( a fairly high one at that) and while that may not be a big deal, it is different than any other property I have stayed at. While my daughter was waiting for me to arrive, she said that 3 different groups returned after checking in to complain that their rooms were not clean and had to be relocated.

The room: The room itself is okay - typical HI Express. Nice beds, free high speed internet, clean.

The bathroom...is another story:
It was clean but is in need of repare and replacement. The plumbing sounded like an airplane taking off lasting more than a minute when the toilet is flushed. The shower fixtures need replaced. They are broken. Once again, I do want to say it was clean upon arrival.

The breakfast: This was the worst I have seen at any HI Express. These are usually a little on the bland and simple side but they were out of biscuits at 7 AM (they didn't open until 6:30). They had plenty of gravy and people were told they could put the gravy on bread. However, one of the servers and another worker came out with biscuits for their personal consumption just before 7:30. Someone asked the 1st one where they got the biscuit and she said it was the last one. Just shortly after that, the 2nd person came out with one. Still no biscuits had been put out for the guests.

The pool: Closed until approved by the city to re-open. The pool area is larger than most and very nicely landscaped (but not much of a benefit if it is not usable).

Overall: It is a good value if you know what you are getting into and don't have typical HI Express expectations when it comes to service, etc.

I have 6 nights reserved but not sure I will stay here the entire time. On the other hand, it does beat something located on the interstate, downtown, etc. I'll give a couple of days and spend some time looking around at other hotels before making up my mind.

If you like high-end properties, this will NOT meet your expectations.

If you are realistic about older hotels in beach communties (and the pool is open), you will be fine.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtxriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juno Beach
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jupiter/Juno Beach
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gardens Hotel & Suites & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gar...
#7 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
463 reviews
6.7 mi away
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
#1 of 10 in Jupiter
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Jupiter
6.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm B...
#3 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview

Address: 13950 US Highway 1, Juno Beach, FL 33408-1632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Juno Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Juno Beach
Price Range: £106 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
$5 million dollar renovation including brand new guest rooms completed in May 2010. Hotel is located 400 steps from the beach. Every room has a mini refrigerator, microwave and working desk. Complimentary Hot Breakfast complete with our Signature Cinnamon Rolls, free high speed internet, free parking, fitness center and complimentary use of a full gym across the street. Tropically landscaped outdoor pool, Priority Club Rewards ® points. All rooms have balconies, pet friendly, 100% non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview Hotel Juno Beach
Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach
Holiday Inn Juno Beach
Juno Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview Juno Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing