We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mussels”

Le Metro Neighborhood BIstro
Ranked #36 of 216 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$29
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Le Metro Neighborhood Bistro is a new venture for long time Food and Beverage couple. Executive Chef Christian Alunno was born and trained in Nice, France. He has brought his many talents as Executive Chef from an impressive European and American career to this area. The food at Le Metro is fresh and authentic. It is open for lunch Tues through Sat 11:30 - 5(bistro style). Dinner is Tuesday - Saturday 5pm til. Early Dining nightly until 6pm and Breakfast Sat 8 - 11:30 and Sun 8 -2pm.
1 review
“Great mussels”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We were at Le Metro for the Belgium National Day and had the special mussels fries and beer for 12.95..
Great value and the cafe liegeois was to die for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lime1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    38
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great 4th of July weekend meal.”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Amazing food and atmosphere. Special 4th of July menu was great...clams, mussels, Lobster.....dream food for me.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
“Bad Birthday Experience”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Recommended Le Metro to my visiting sister and husband. Website states lobster dinner free for birthday celebrant with coupon and proof of birthday. Sister made birthday reservation but since husband's birthday was only days away figured driver's license was best proof of birth-date. Waiter insisted on presentation of coupon and would not accept driver's license. He said coupons are printed by computer only on first of month and husband would have to wait until next year for lobster. When asked for manger waiter told us manager was not present or available by phone. Isn't it a sad state of affairs when restaurant owner/chief turns over customer satisfaction and loyalty to a computer? I expected waiter to take initiative or use discretion. Finished sad meal and left embarrassed for having recommended once favorite restaurant, Le Metro.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great French Bistro”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Charming French Bistro atmosphere, with great food, attentive and friendly service. Very busy. Reservations recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 155032Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food was okay, female server was obnoxious.”
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

My wife had been here before for a wine pairing and raved about it. Our experience a couple if days ago was less impressive. We didn't love our food, but that may be attributable to our selections. I would try it again if it weren't for the "entertainment" provided by an overly-vocal female server.

Our male server was wonderful, but the elderly group sitting next to us had the pleasure of the female. Apparently the group wanted to change tables soon after coming in. They made the mistake of sitting in the female's section, and at a table that still needed to be cleared and set. The female server was overheard saying, "next time we would appreciate it if you would wait for the table to be cleared before sitting down." The elderly customer's response was "sorry". I couldn't hear the server's next statement, but the customer replied again "I'm sorry"! Once the female server left, the group discussed leaving, but decided to stay. A few minutes later the group asked our male server a question about the menu. At the same time my wife headed to the bathroom, just in time to hear the female server questioning our male server as to what he was doing talking to the elderly group, and questioning him to see if they had said anything negative about her. The next thing we knew, our male server was now servicing their table too.

From what I observed, the female server was completely out of line, especially considering the age of the customers. She seemed angry for the rest of the time we were there. Because of her treatment of our fellow patrons we will not be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josephjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Metro Neighborhood BIstro also viewed

 

Been to Le Metro Neighborhood BIstro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing