We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Interesting”
Review of Burt Reynolds & Friends Museum - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Burt Reynolds & Friends Museum
Attraction details
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Interesting”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Never knew Burt reynolds until i visited the museum. Very talented and giving man. His museum is inside a former bank location. Very informative narrators. Provide you with alot of information. Dolly parton donated a carriage to him that is on display there. He Did every stunt himself in his movies. Acted in hundreds of movies , was on many covers of magazines. There is a stage inside museum where he still provides acting classes that he perrsonally conducts to inspire upcoming actors, actresses. He lives in nearby Hobe sound. You can sometimes see him around town. Hes 76 now. Still looks good. Had to adopt a son because ex wife Loni anderson never wanted children. BertComes from a law enforcement background which his adopted son is involved in.. Def a nice small charming museum to checkout...

Helpful?
1 Thank clevelander22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Lots of interesting memories about Burt and his accomplishments.Photos from his movies and props from his old movies were also on display. He also gives acting classes there.

Helpful?
2 Thank bmilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A wonderful Place!”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This is a real surprise in the world of Museums. If you enjoy old hollywood and want to see a place that shows a success story check this place out. If you are a fan of Reynolds or just of movies in general, you won't be sorry. Also great gift shop on location!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Full of memorabilia and a friendly staff”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

When we decided to stay in Jupiter one night I looked around at what to do. I couldnt believe I found this because my b/f is hooked on Cannonball Run. We decided to go check it out as it was only $5 to get in. The lady that met us at the door, I want to say Carmen but I could be wrong, was super nice and gave us a quick 5 minute background and tour of the place from the first room.
The museum has all sorts of photographs signed by celebrity friends and a lot of photos of burt and his family. It was really neat to see some of the photos in there as well as movie memorabilia. The canoe from deliverance is there as well and from the photos it looks like burt visits the place.
Overall it is a net palce to visit if you are in jupiter for a day or just passing throught, we were in and out in an hour. Only opens from 11-4pm on Th, F, S, Su.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank frogster14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
364 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Takes You Back in Time ---”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Burt Reynolds was the hottest entertainer going back in the 70's and 80's and it was fun to go through his museum in Jupiter. Lots of photos and artifacts to browse through including some of his high school and college stuff here in Florida. The building is hard to get to because of it's location and road construction.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bohste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burt Reynolds & Friends Museum also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing