We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boat, Great Staff!”

Jupiter Scuba Diving
Ranked #4 of 31 Tours in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a high energy, positive, and family friendly Scuba Charter focusing on the quality of the experience from start to finish. Our motto: Diving is FUN. Expect MORE.
Frederiksted, St. Croix
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Boat, Great Staff!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

As a dive instructor working in the south Florida area, Capt. Sl8r Charters is my favorite. I have been going out with them both personally and with advanced dive students for the last few months. Their level of service is far superior to any of the other dive operators in the area that I have been on. The boat is very comfortable and they stock it with all kinds of snacks and drinks. Capt. SL8R is located right at the opening to the Jupiter Inlet, so the boat rides out are always around 30 minutes top.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Derrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    2
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diving with Capt SL8R”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

7/21/14. Did 2 dives with this group and highly recommend them! They were a fun crew, safety conscious & very helpful. I have been diving in FL since June and this is by far the best crew I have dove with. Loved the music, hope to return next Summer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaD985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
“Best Dive Charter!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is the best dive charter in South Florida! I have been diving with this charter for many years and would never go anywhere else. Capt. Slater and the rest of the crew are very friendly, accommodating, and they are there to make sure you are safe and happy. They are always willing to help in any way, whether you need assistance with gear or if you have physical limitations, they will make you feel as comfortable as possible. They work hard so you have the best experience while on the boat and in the water.
The valet tank service is great and so convenient and the gear rentals are top quality. I have always recommended Capt Slater to any and everyone I know that likes to go diving and will continue to do so.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jess_Aloia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
1 review
“Well earned 5 Stars”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Attitude! and in the most pleasant way. Friendly helpful crew, competent talented Capt that keep safety first but only slightly behind creating a good diving experience. You can see the attention to detail in how the boat is maintained, crew organization, and the smooth flow of activities in prepping divers to musical entertainment. Dive plan accommodates the most experienced being able to dive their plan, to novice divers being provided the accompaniment of a dive guide. I have been with other operators in Jupiter that were competent and capable but Capt SL8R is the top choice.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Dive Charter on the East Coast.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

If you are in the Jupiter Area and are looking to go diving Capt Sl8r is the best. They run an efficient and excellent operation. The customer service provided by the crew is top notch. I was so impressed by Capt Sl8r Charters from the appearance of the boat, to the friendliness of the crew, and the customer service they provided. I would rate Capt Sl8r with experiences from Walt Disney World and Apple. This is a top notch dive charter and in my opinion the best in the area. Not only do they take you to amazing dive sites they have excellent dive guides that are knowledgeable. Don't have tanks with you rent from them and use there valet tank service and worry about nothing. The best part of the boat is that they rock out to some awesome music that gets you pumped up for those 3 key words DIVE! DIVE!DIVE! Don't forget to try Lazy Sunday its the best.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andres A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jupiter Scuba Diving also viewed

 

Been to Jupiter Scuba Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing