We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Restaurant on Beach”

Lazy Loggerhead Cafe
Ranked #10 of 215 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, View, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun Restaurant on Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a very good restaurant that serves breakfast and lunch daily. Try the black bean soup, mahi mahi sandwiches and hot dogs. The french fries are really good..too good! You can even order at the walk up window and take back to the beach.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jupiterbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    113
    21
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Why did we forget about this awesome cafe?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We are locals and sometimes between trying all the new restaurants that always seem to pop up in our area and traveling we end forgetting about our tried and true little gems right in our neighborhood. We decided we need to stop by Lazy Loggerhead every week because there is not a bad thing on the menu and the lines are not bad this time of year. Our waitress could not have been more friendly and even the kitchen staff had smiles on their faces. My husband craves a good Reuban but is frequently disappointed. Just last weekend he tried one at Too Jays and could hardly eat it because it was just not good. Today his Reuban at Lazy Loggerhead was the best ever. The steak fries came out piping hot and well seasoned with seasoning they make on the premises. We bought a bottle to take home! My dolphin was blackened to perfection. Fresh fish is my favorite and even the tiny fruit cup was great. The kids at the next table looked happy with the grilled hot dog and the salads I saw going by we're enormous.
We are going back and won't forget Lazy Loggerhead again. If only they could build a roof top bar so we could sit and watch the surf while enjoying a cold beer. Now that would be perfection!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jupiterbeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The service here is great and the food is even better. The pancakes and eggs are hot, delicious and large. The food is plated nicely. Beach themed art for sale covers the walls and gives you something nice to look at since you can't see the water.

Helpful?
Thank 55015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A small gem of a place right at the Carlin Park beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Only open for breakfast and lunch and you will be VERY happy you tried either one! Really nicely presented selections and LOTS of what ever you decide to go with. On weekends you will find a line to get in but stick it out, it is well worth it!!!!!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Top notch breakfast fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

A test of a good resort town restaurant is the service and food quality provided in the "off" season, and you get both at this beach side cafe. I enjoyed their breakfast twice after walking the beach from our condo and had no wait at this time of year. Everyone was pleasant and the food comes out piping hot and presented nicely with the cook's personal touch. The portions are large, so go hungry or plan to bring the rest home. The omelets are fluffy and packed with the filling options of your choice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank footdoc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazy Loggerhead Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lazy Loggerhead Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing