We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“UNIQUE JUPITER, FL DINING EXPERIENCE”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Too Bizaare - MOVED

Too Bizaare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“UNIQUE JUPITER, FL DINING EXPERIENCE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Too Bizarre is a unique dining experience located on Indiantown Road in Jupiter, Florida just west of the Intracoastal Waterway / Rt 1 intersection. The decor is unique and very creative. The menu primarily focuses on sushi and fish. Service is excellent. Well worth a visiting -

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Raymond E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    63
    23
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Way Too Bi$aare!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Brie app and the calamari are great. The Brie dish comes with fresh bread, crackers, fresh grapes, blackberries, blueberries, strawberries and pineapple. The Brie was lovely (looks like a little donut pastry). We sat on an oversized, comfy couch which had two opposite chairs. Unfortunately the ceiling ac unit in the corner drips water on you constantly so we had to squeeze onto the couch together. We were mesmerized by the copious, sometimes amateurish, and overpriced works of art, but the the fish tank is lovely. It really is very interesting and unique as far as decor goes. I don't care for the ladies bathroom murals personally, rather tacky, especially if you had little girls with you. Ok now the nitty gritty. I ordered rib eye, my husband the rack of lamb, my two sons, chicken pad tai and the Sashimi. Everything came out nicely presented. The hot food was served on warm plates - nice touch. My generous portion of rib eye was medium cooked to perfection and had a tasty, full grilled, smoky favor which I enjoyed but might not be everyone's taste. The rack of lamb despite being ordered as medium was way overcooked (read shriveled) and the pad thai was dry and the sauce gummy. The Sashimi was a disaster, my son had two bites and was nauseated by the "slimy' feel to the fish which incidentally had no flavor whatsoever, very worrying. We called over the lady manager, who insisted that the fish was 'fresh, never frozen" yeah right, tell that to a family on vacation, not a local family who eat sushi all the time, no apology given, she just stormed off. We sent that back immediately, and had it deducted from the bill (without a problem I might add). Our server was great, she had a lot on her hands, but was pleasant and considerate to all her 'guests.' My boys ended up sharing my rib eye and all agreed it was very nice.

This is a great place for date night with apps and drinks and that's it, but if you like spending lots of money on substandard food, knock yourself out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GardeningMom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great Restaurant! One that is consistently good in Jupiter, you won't be disappointed if you get the sushi. Good wine list. Kid friendly before 8pm...then it turns into more of a "bar" atmosphere. Always busy & they have been in business years. Eclectic cute little place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“WHY?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

VERY expensive mediocre food and drinks; lousy, rude service. Went with a group of friends (8 of us all together) and the place seemed very disorganized. Waited a long time for service and our orders came out a little at a time with the first ones served finished eating before the last ones got their meal. The food was expensive for "tapas" (over $14 for a very small portion) and the wine was overpriced. Our server was actually rude in her attitude and we all went away very disappointed. Everyone always says to try this place, but all I can say is "WHY?"

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TJSJupiter_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
202 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Food great, Service not so”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have been here a few times before. Nestled in a strip shopping center which is under construction, the décor is very eclectic and some "tables" are coffee table with couches. Good wine selection and food is creative. Our server was very nice, professional and educated with the menu, BUT she was buried all night, did not have any help from staff or management, so the service was awful BUT not her fault. Menu is pricey but it is South Florida. Management no where to be seen, which is normal for a south Florida restaurant. Wine and apps were very good and the sushi is very fresh. this place is always busy, so expect a wait. The name says it all and it is not for everyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PKexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Too Bizaare also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing