We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Fish Sandwich in Jupiter!”

Schooners Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 215 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jupiter
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Fish Sandwich in Jupiter!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We are locals and Schooners has the best fish sandwich anywhere - even in the Florida Keys which we go to several times a year. For the money it cannot be beat. They give you two sides (we get beans and rice and vegies) and for a small up charge you can get a salad for a side. We sit outside on the street where there are trees with lights to hide the traffic. The service is great as most of the servers have been there for years.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wilhelmina13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    111
    43
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything I've eaten here I've enjoyed”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Especially an oyster po' boy I've had there more than once, but doesn't seem to be on the menu now - could have been one of the daily specials which are always interesting and the seafood is so fresh.

I prefer going at lunch because prices increase dramatically at dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FONDA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Bring your own Fish!!!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

OMG, we don't have this option in NY, but this was fabulous, bring in your own fresh fish and they cook it for you! This was the coolest thing. We need more of this. We brought in fresh red snapper, had it cooked three ways, and it was by far the best I have ever had. For a few dollars more, they cooked all of the fish we had with us. Being out of town and staying in a hotel, it was a great meal and even better later on in the day for a snack. We will be back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice lunch spot”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This roadside restaurant is open for lunch and dinner. You can dine in or out but most choose the latter. Always a lot of options to choose from with many specials on the board, especially seafood. Service always friendly, usually young waiters. Seafood au gratin very good as are fish & chips. Recently added outside bar. We have been here many times over 15 years. Portions are smaller and prices higher than they used to be.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgill48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Food is constant with a large menu selection. The staff is very friendly and willing to accommodate you. Grouper sandwich is great! Great value!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schooners Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Schooners Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing