We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just stopped in for drinks”

Duffy's Sports Grill
Ranked #43 of 215 Restaurants in Jupiter
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
FONDA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just stopped in for drinks”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We love the sports bar atmosphere that the place has. Enjoyed the two for one drink specials. This place never stopped going. The staff was friendly and clean. We enjoyed even for the few minutes we were there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hello Sheila! Thank you very much for your review even stopping in for just a drink! We look forward to having you back sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    77
    31
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Reliable "local"”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

There are two locations near us and we actually prefer the one that is farther away on Indiantown ("Duffy's East"). Have been going pretty regularly since 2010 and food is consistently good, points are useful to have a benefit. Only complaint would be it's generally been pretty cold inside whether in the bar or dining room. Seems like they keep the AC set for summer and a full house all year round. We still go and just dress a bit warmer!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi Tom! Thank you very much for your review of our Jupiter East Location and the Quality of the food and service you Received. We will be sure to share your praise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
138 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Sports Bar Sports Bar Sports Bar”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We eat here every year with my in-laws then we come down to Juno Beach. They love it for the "points". My kids love it cause they can watch sports …and I love it because the salads are great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beanie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again soon! Don't forget Kids Night is every Wednesday at Duffy's and kids eat free with an entrée purchase!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great hangout!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This restaurant was in walking distance from my hotel, so I had several lunches here - all were great, as I sat out on the patio. Good food, good service. My husband and I also had dinner here. It was a bit noisy (but it was during March Madness, which is to be expected), but we loved their 2 for 1 drink specials.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Serena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
What a nice review Serena! Thanks for taking the time to share this with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
245 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“1st visit was recommended by others. Glad we listened!!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We attended a full-day event at Jupiter High School on Saturday, and knew we'd be grabbing a late night bite to eat before the drive back up to Orlando. Prior to leaving the high school we asked several Jupiter residents for suggestions on locations close by. Several names were offered by Duffy's was mentioned by several individuals, so that's what we chose.

The location was pretty easy to find, and parking was available with no real issues. We were greeted by the seating staff, and immediately shown to a high-top table. A very friendly server took our drink orders, and then she came back to find out our menu selections. I chose the Wings Three Ways, and very glad I did.

The service was WAY faster than I'd expected for the amount of people inside being served, and the food arrived at the perfect temperature, and with a nice appearance. The taste of my wings . . . Perfect . . . and quite filling. Our server repeatedly checked on us, and kept drinks refilled without ever have to be asked.

If I'm ever back in Jupiter, I will definitely re-visit this restaurant, as it was that satisfying. It is VERY easy to recommend this location. Thanks, DSG, for the enjoyable experience!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DGP1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Hi! Thank you very much for your review. We will be sure to share your praise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duffy's Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Duffy's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing