We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for dinner in Jupiter”
Review of Bistro

Bistro
Ranked #34 of 224 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ocean Blvd
Description: This quaint neighborhood gem has been established since 2002. Owner operated we specialize in Fresh Market Ingredients, fresh fish, and Hereford Cut Steaks, as well as many comfort dishes, such as Lamb Pie, Fish and Chips, and Liver and Onions. Our Signature dishes are Fresh Dover Sole, Beef Wellington and Lobster Ravioli. Signature desserts are our Grand Marniere or Chocolate Souffles, as well as the best most Authentic Irish Coffee this side of the Atlantic. There are no strangers here only friends who have not met yet.
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The service is always excellent at The Bistro....food delicious and served with care. Great for taking business associates visiting the area....

Not sure of her name...but the female bartender who took care of us for pre-dinner drinks last week was a smoking hot young lady and an excellent bartender as well.

Had the Dover Sole on this last visit....well prepared and tasty!

Highly recommend The Bistro.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JupiterBeachDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bistro2133, Owner at Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Many thanks for your review. I will pass on your comments to all of the smoking hot bartenders.
See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

We hosted three couples to The Bistro on Saturday evening; the place was packed and yet the service was superior, the food excellent and the noise level moderate so we enjoyed the experience well enough to make this recommendation to try it out, or go back for another visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dareg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bistro2133, Owner at Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

My husband and I use Groupon deals as a way of trying new (to us) restaurants from Palm Beach to Vero Beach. Our experience at Bistro in Jupiter was very much like the TripAdvisor February review entitled "Pathetic"...

If the restaurant doesn't want to welcome new customers who are Groupon members, or be graceful about accepting Groupon as part of the payment, Bistro management shouldn't strike up the deal with Groupon to begin with.

We presented our Groupon after dinner. The waitress wrinkled her face while reading it at our table, as if she had been presented with contraband or some other offensive item. Then she consulted with two other restaurant staff in full view of us, holding the paper, with the three of them looking totally confused and speaking in low tones. Then a menu was produced and our selections presumably compared with the fine print of the Groupon. This particular Groupon deal was offered about 3 months ago, and I am certain other people purchased and utilized their deals, the expiry date was coming up soon. So three of the wait staff had never seen/heard of a Groupon? Really?

She brought the dinner check with the lower amount, without a word. We tipped on the full amount, before Groupon discount, as we always do. But the service was so-so (not attentive or friendly) and we thought the atmosphere was ungracious and unfriendly, especially when the Groupon was presented. Liam walked through the dining room with his blue tooth headset and took calls standing a few feet from us while we ate. We thought that was tacky.

I asked my husband what he thought of our meals, and he said "average food for way-above-average prices." $26.95 for mahi or crabcakes is a little steep for the type of restaurant and its location. In a strip shopping center. Many of the TripAdvisor reviews were good, but our experience wasn't.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
8  Thank lotsasalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bistro2133, Owner at Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Groupon customers are certainly welcome. We offer several different discounts ourselves and as the Groupon can not be combined with these discounts. Sometimes consultation is necessary. My apologies if that offends you, and Liam answering the phone with the bluetooth is merely an effort at being efficient and not missing calls or keeping customers waiting. The vast majority of our patrons wax poetic about our food and service, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations, I am sure it is not something that happens consistently. Hope you give us another try I would love to meet you and make you another fan of Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Since we live in Jupiter, we have been trying almost ever one. This is the winner so far! We were there on St Patricks day and the corn beef and cabbage soup blew me away. We have to go back next St Patrick day. The balance of the meal was also outstanding..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TravelingKeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bistro2133, Owner at Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Thank you so much for the vote of confidence, but please dont wait a whole year to come back and see us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We dined twice at the Bistro while spending the winter in Jupiter. It is a great alternative to the many fish grills in the area. We have enjoyed the lamb dishes, pork chops and many selections of fish. Prices are appropriate but not a bargain. The portions are generous. The staff is mature, professional and very knowledgeable of the many offerings in the menu. We look forward to returning next season.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charles a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bistro2133, Owner at Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Glad you enjoyed everything!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing