We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Family Gathering Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Gathering Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

From the moment we spoke with Sarah at the desk to the moment we checked out, our visit at Jupiter Waterfront was fantastic. Sarah was very friendly, courteous, and accommodating. We had planned a birthday celebration for two family members. Sarah went above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate us to get the rooms decorated before the birthday guests arrived. Every time we saw her, she was cleaning or refilling the breakfast bar or replacing the apples that are offered guest 24/7. She was caring too. She even let us bore her with our family photos and showed great interest. Our family has been staying there for 15 or 20 years. It is so clean you could eat off the lobby floors. The rooms are very spacious and well kept. I can't wait to go back there again and stay. The only word I can think to describe it all is "Fantastic". Try it, you will love it!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seasidesandy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    127
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
207
250
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

What an awesome place to stay. Not your typical Gorgeous views of the intracoastal and Jupiter Island with beautiful, bright, clean rooms with jacuzzis, mexican tile, and did I mention super clean. Upscale beachy atmosphere, decor, and architecture. We watched the boats and pelicans passing by for hours from the terrace and from the jacuzzi. Continental breakfast- quality coffee, delicious bakery muffins, fruit, juice, etc. The view of the sun rising above Jupiter Island was breathtaking. The pool with spa overlooking the intracoastal clean, warm, and relaxing. Minutes to Jupiter beach and several great restuarants, nightclubs, and shopping. Our desk clerk David was as great as the rest of the place- courteous, helpful, friendly, and sexy according to my wife. This place deserves 10 stars. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank williamjoerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

Set on the "back water" of the more-quiet-than-Lauderdale town of Jupiter, this unique hotel is clean as a whistle and neat as a pin, with a nice pool area, guest laundry, and pleasing decor. Though there's no luxury here--for example, the showers/baths are those "pre-molded, quick assembly" plastic things you buy from Lowe's--everything is clean and well-maintained. Our room was comfortable and quiet and though not within walking distance to the beach, the Jupiter Inlet park is only a short drive away.

Definitely a fine place to stay if you don't require an oceanfront location, and be sure to have lunch or dinner at nearby Schooner's.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LordPercyPercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitinsville
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

My husband and I stumbled upon this motel and were ecstatic at our luck . The resort was beautifully decorated and was in pristene condition. The staff was friendly and helpful and we especially enjoyed Sara Dennis who was awesome. We found this place delightful. We have told our friends about it and will definitely be staying again next winter.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank remillard44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

What a great place to stay. We have NO complaints at all. If I HAD to find ONE it would have to be that the pillows were to soft ! Imagine that. Everything was excellent. Staff, cleanliness, location, price were all way above average. Just steps (literally) to the pool, jacuzzi and the Intercoastal. Amazing... we r talking about going back in April 11' or summer of 11'
David and Ellen Slattery
Lowell, Ma

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellenmac38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
149 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

Nice setting about 6 miles north of Jupiter. Root size fine and pool/sta area most adequate.. Continental breakfast included is as limited as you'll find. The first morning decaf not available as machine was acting up. The second moring around 9 a.m the muffins were almost all gone. Maybe guests that ate earlier overate. We don't know. What we do know is that the continentals at Marriott and Holiday Inn provide a much greater variety of fruits, drinks, breads (none at Jupiter), hard-boiled eggs, etc.
Whew.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogelio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

Everything others have written is true about this wonderful place. The ideal location directly on the Intercoastal with the incredible wildlife overhead is worth the price of admission. Plus the true hospitality of Sara and Dennis and the GM make for a wonderful stay. I met folks who stay there every year for several weeks at a time, that is how loyal people become to the Inn. I, myself, have already booked it to stop by again on my way back from Miami later in the month.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ludyjynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jupiter
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Intracoastal Inn
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Jupiter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Palm Beach Jupiter
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
#8 of 11 in Jupiter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jupiter Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Property: Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Address: 18903 SE Federal Highway, Jupiter, FL 33469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jupiter
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jupiter
#1 Family Hotel in Jupiter
#3 Business Hotel in Jupiter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jupiter Waterfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beautiful Intracoastal Waterway with views across the water to Jupiter Island's nature conservancy, our newly renovated gem of an inn will embrace you with spacious rooms and gracious hospitality. We offer you the best of the Old Florida experience, offering visitors an array of natural pleasures - the beautiful blue sea, white sandy beaches, plentiful fishing and diving grounds, majestic bird and animal life, fun boating and idyllic sunny days spent beachcombing, relaxing and enjoying friends and family! Add to this all the excitement of the nearby Jupiter and Palm Beach attractions - world class golf courses, spring training baseball, motorsports, fishing tournaments, art festivals, a wide range of nightlife, elegant shopping for everything under the sun, and a dazzling selection of restaurants to satisfy your culinary cravings! It’s why the Palm Beaches are known for “The Best of Everything."The beautiful ambiance uniquely found at the Jupiter Waterfront Inn is thoughtfully combined with modern hotel accommodations and technological features to meet all your vacation needs. You'll enjoy the comfort found in our 38 water view suites, 10 with Jacuzzis, all with 42" flat screen tvs, wireless internet and refrigerator. You'll feel yourself relax completely on our sundeck with large, heated pool and spa overlooking a spectacular view of the Intracoastal and our 240-foot fishing pier. Our peaceful and friendly setting provide you the perfect base to enjoy the best of our area! Intimate enough to feel warm and inviting, spacious enough to offer a sense of privacy and loaded with features you don't find in many inns this size, our best feature is the fabulous view you enjoy from the comfort of your room! From the brilliance of the morning's dawn, to the interest provided by boats and birds gliding by, to the rich colors and sheer beauty of the evening sky, this ever-changing panorama is yours.All of our accommodations provide for your conveniences and comforts. Enjoy a full day exploring the area or soaking up the sun on the beach, then settle into one of our spacious guest rooms for the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Jupiter Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Waterfront Hotel Jupiter
Jupiter Waterfront Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing