We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sixth stay and each visit wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sixth stay and each visit wonderful!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned from another wonderful stay at the Jupiter Waterfront Inn! We come to the Jupiter area frequently, both as a family and individually, to visit family. The JWI is always our first choice. The exterior, with pool, hot tub, is beautifully & tropically landscaped and pristinely maintained. Each room is well-appointed & equipped with it's own patio/balcony with water view. The generous dock into the inter coastal is the perfect place to watch marine life and relax.
The entire JWI staff is warm, accommodating and professional. Special appreciation to concierge Sara Klodt, manager Betsy Minelli and maintenance supervisor Antonio who have repeatedly gone out of their way to be helpful beyond measure and make each stay such a pleasure.
The Jupiter Waterfront Inn is a true gem and I am so grateful that we found it.
Sharon F

Room Tip: No restaurant but the continental breakfast is great. Did not have the opportunity to visit the off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Sharon,

Thank you so much for your extremely kind words. Being your first choice in the Jupiter area means so much to us. We are so glad that you enjoy all of the amenities that we have to offer and that you always feel welcomed by the staff. We look forward to hopefully seeing you for your seventh stay and all others after that.

Thank you again,

- Jeralyn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    131
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
212
264
30
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moultonboro
Level Contributor
109 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

On the intracoastal with a small pool,this met our short stay needs.Best described as adequate, this place misses the mark.The owners need reminders about hospitality-from the uninviting, plain lobby to charging $1.75 for vending machine water, this place just feels cold and stingy.Toiletries were a joke-I've never seen smaller containers and one shampoo/conditioner combo for 2 guests.The standard local service directory, pen and paper were absent as was a hairdryer. The continental breakfast is a joke- tiny packaged muffins or dispenser cereal with watery coffee. Given its location, this could be a stunner .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jupiterinletcarguy, Owner at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
MJ J, wanted to take some time to address your review of JWI , Thanks for taking the time to write , Hopefully you found our lobby area clean and neat , we are not a chain hotel nor a large 100 room facility , as the name says , a Inn, we try hard to welcome our guests to a warm and friendly lobby and front desk area, sorry you may have thought otherwise, as to the vending machine and pricing , we supply the machine as a convience in partnership with the vendor , we do our best to keep the cost as low as possible , the toiletries come from a local supplier and we would have been happy to have dropped off more if you requested , the pens and paper etc. are all available at the front desk , as well as hair dryers also, more than once , I have beeN more than happy to share my desk and office supplies to our guests if they have the need , as I have said , we are a small Inn, we don't have a full permitted resturant kitchen and as much as I would like to have eggs, and waffles in the morning for you , we just have no room to add the kitchen we would need , the muffins come from a local bakery every day , and we tested lots of different coffee blends to find what we thought would work for our guests, Just want you and all of our guests to know , that I take all your comments very serious, I am there every day and my staff, as well as myself sure want our guests to enjoy their stay with us, thanks again , john z, Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Booked this hotel due to great Tripadvisor reviews a number of months before our 1 night stay after looking for accommodation in this area to break journey between Orlando and Miami. So pleased we did! Hotel fully booked for weeks ahead and we're not surprised. This is a small friendly place with great staff and perfectly clean. Stephanie on the reception was incredibly helpful upon our very early arrival and made sure that we had all the details and advice we needed. On booking we requested 2nd floor room with view of intracoastal....wow!!! We got what we asked for. Lovely to wander along the small fishing pier with my kids looking at the marine life below. Pool and hot tub kept my 2 kids entertained...who needs anything else. We were offered services of off site gym although didn';t have time to use it. Breakfast was limited...but hey this wasn't a problem for us.
Beautiful location...great hotel....book it!

Room Tip: Go for a 2nd floor room with view of intracoastal. No elevator/lift so this may limit those with mob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Beverley,

We are so pleased that you decided to stay with us on your journey between Orlando and Miami. Cleanliness is something we take pride in and we are thankful it was up to your standards. The views of the intracoastal are tremendous. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of them, as well as the fishing pier, the pool, and the hot tub. Thank you again for your very kind review.

We hope to see you again soon.

- Jeralyn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase, MD
Level Contributor
142 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Retro Works. But Forget the Breakfast.

Its web site says “the Jupiter Waterfront Inn recalls the best of Old Floridian inns,” and that’s a fair comment. It is clean, well maintained and time-warpy. It shares the retro structural bones of 1950s coastal motels. In back, the inn’s two stucco-sided floors wrap around three sides of the obligatory heated pool, leaving the fourth open for the obligatory views of some sea, in this case a semi-industrial stretch of the inter-coastal waterway. You wouldn’t swim there.

At night, the outside path to my first-floor room, No. 110, was dim and a bit dingy. But the room itself was spacious and fresh. King-bedded rooms more suitable for a lone traveler were all taken, so this was a double with two queen-size beds. It was quiet, attractively furnished and equipped, with a refrigerator, wide desk, ample sofa, 42-inch, flat screen TV, and Wi-Fi. At the far end it opened upon a patio far enough back from the pool to allow for some privacy. It was serene enough for reading and breakfast, which I brought from the lobby.

Parking can be difficult. On busy nights, like one when I returned at 11, the inn’s lot was full. I settled for a patch of the grass shoulder off the highway. The inn has no elevator or fitness center and except for the pool, nothing for kids. The lobby is inviting and sunny. Guests get breakfast there. But there’s little room to sit, and the breakfast itself, albeit free, was stingy.

With few special features, the inn is what it is, and was. Functionally, retro still works. I can imagine staying again for a night or two. But I’d pack a picnic breakfast and ask for a second-floor, king-bedded room and a balcony.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room with a balcony and view on the inter coastal waterway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for a wedding...most of the rooms were booked for the wedding...this place is like a little slice of paradise in Jupiter...the rooms were huge and very clean and very nice decor....the breakfast was ok..not much to pick from..buts that ok...the pool area and hot tub area were clean and beautiful....the trees and plants just made this place so peaceful...the view from any room is spectacular. ..just a wonderful place to relax...we had a problem with the lady at the front desk at first... but when we returned from the beach she had a whole different attitude and was very nice....could it be because she saw my trip-advisor tag on my bag?lol

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Denise,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad that you and your daughter had a relaxing stay with us. The views definitely are something special. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy them. Thank you again for your generous review.

We hope to see you again soon.

- Jeralyn

Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

WOW! The Jupiter Waterfront Inn was a wonderful found treasure on the Treasure Coast! My husband, Bill and I were recently there for the wedding of Jennifer and Scott Oeler. We were greeted by, Sara, with her warm smile and wonderful energy. She graciously gave us information about the area and the wonderful restaurants in Jupiter.

We were amazed with our beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean room with a hot tub/spa bath. Our room was located on the second floor and overlooked the intracoastal waterway, pool, and hot tub. The balcony room is the way to go when staying here.

When we return to Jupiter, we will definitely be staying there!

Room Tip: Love the balcony room above the hot tub. It is in the center of the building and has a great view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenRoach4235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Karen,

We are so happy that you and your husband, Bill, enjoyed your stay with us. Sara has been a wonderful employee of ours for many years and we are so glad she was able to assist you. We are thrilled that you were able to take advantage of all of the amenities that Jupiter Waterfront Inn has to offer. Thank you very much for your extremely kind and appreciative review!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jupiter.

- Jeralyn

Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Let me start with Sarah!!! we had just finished the paper work for our sons wedding at a local resort and started checking out the local hotels. While driving back to Jensen Beach we decided to stop by the Inn. To our delight Sarah was at the desk and treated us so graciously, showing us the rooms and walked us around the grounds. We booked our rooms right then even though we had months to go. All of our guest were able to get their accommodations. When the wedding weekend came, again Sarah was there to greet us and made us feel so comfortable as if were the only guest there. We had such a relaxing stay. The Inn has beautiful views ,and spectacular sunrises! It was and Excellent! stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Carol,
Thank you so much for your review! We do our best to keep everything up to the highest quality standards and we're so glad we were able to provide that for you and the rest of the wedding guests! We take pride in our staff and we know what we have in Sara. We'll let her know her work has been appreciated! We are happy you enjoyed the beautiful sunrises. Thank you so much for letting us be part of your son's special day! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
- Jeralyn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jupiter
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
3.3 mi away
Best Western Intracoastal Inn
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Jupiter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Palm Beach Jupiter
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
#8 of 10 in Jupiter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jupiter/Juno Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jupiter Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Property: Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Address: 18903 SE Federal Hwy, Jupiter, FL 33469-1715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jupiter
#1 Family Hotel in Jupiter
#3 Business Hotel in Jupiter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jupiter Waterfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beautiful Intracoastal Waterway with views across the water to Jupiter Island's nature conservancy, our newly renovated gem of an inn will embrace you with spacious rooms and gracious hospitality. We offer you the best of the Old Florida experience, offering visitors an array of natural pleasures - the beautiful blue sea, white sandy beaches, plentiful fishing and diving grounds, majestic bird and animal life, fun boating and idyllic sunny days spent beachcombing, relaxing and enjoying friends and family! Add to this all the excitement of the nearby Jupiter and Palm Beach attractions - world class golf courses, spring training baseball, motorsports, fishing tournaments, art festivals, a wide range of nightlife, elegant shopping for everything under the sun, and a dazzling selection of restaurants to satisfy your culinary cravings! It’s why the Palm Beaches are known for “The Best of Everything."The beautiful ambiance uniquely found at the Jupiter Waterfront Inn is thoughtfully combined with modern hotel accommodations and technological features to meet all your vacation needs. You'll enjoy the comfort found in our 38 water view suites, 10 with Jacuzzis, all with 42" flat screen tvs, wireless internet and refrigerator. You'll feel yourself relax completely on our sundeck with large, heated pool and spa overlooking a spectacular view of the Intracoastal and our 240-foot fishing pier. Our peaceful and friendly setting provide you the perfect base to enjoy the best of our area! Intimate enough to feel warm and inviting, spacious enough to offer a sense of privacy and loaded with features you don't find in many inns this size, our best feature is the fabulous view you enjoy from the comfort of your room! From the brilliance of the morning's dawn, to the interest provided by boats and birds gliding by, to the rich colors and sheer beauty of the evening sky, this ever-changing panorama is yours.All of our accommodations provide for your conveniences and comforts. Enjoy a full day exploring the area or soaking up the sun on the beach, then settle into one of our spacious guest rooms for the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jupiter Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Waterfront Hotel Jupiter
Jupiter Waterfront Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing