We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic "hidden gem"”
Review of Dubois Park

Dubois Park
Ranked #4 of 57 things to do in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: AMENITIES beach frontage - Intracoastal (1,200 feet), guarded in snorkeling area only beach frontage - lagoon area, guarded (100 feet) saltwater fishing and surfing not permitted in guarded swimming area boat ramp (non motorized boats only) boat slips, day use only (17) canoeing/kayaking access fishing (saltwater) jetty parking picnic areas with grills, single table picnic pavilion, reserved group (1) playground, including playground safety play structure (ages 5-12 years) restroom facilities showers, outdoor snorkeling lagoon LOCATION OF: DuBois Pioneer Home -National Register of Historical Places (Currently NOT open for tours) indian mound historical/archaeological site
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic "hidden gem"”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Quite little area (at least when my wife and I visited). Plenty of shade and spots for picnics. Awesome view of the lighthouse across the inlet. We will return!

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    104
    25
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Super tidal area for little ones”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A great place for the children who are learning to swim or just to have a quiet time where parents can watch them have fun. We live nearby and love to take the grandchildren when they visit. Please pick up when you leave because this is a treasured spot, very clean and well maintained next to the Jupiter Inlet.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank icecreamdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful water, great for kids.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Came across this park while visiting the River Center in Burt Reynolds park. Absolutely beautiful. The water is incredibly clear. There are two swimming areas, one shallow and perfect for the kids (the beach is a short walk and would be a third swimming area) This is THE BEST park I have found for small children. We liked it so much we took the hour drive to return the next day with our two children, ages two and eight. There is a small playground but nothing else in the way of activities (tennis, basketball, etc) Ignore the reviews that give this park low ratings for being crowded- there is a reason it's popular!!! As for being "dangerous" I saw nothing that would indicate that (a stolen beach chair?!? that can happen anywhere) This is a must visit in my opinion!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 12LiveToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gilligan's Island”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Beautiful lagoon off Jupiter inlet with calm water --perfect for young children . There is plenty of free parking with grills to cook and a Carribean type atmosphere

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

There are two key entrances and both lead down the same paths of enjoyment. The fishing jetty and the beach are pleasant and always nice to walk. Have fun and picnic on the beach or just take a walk and enjoy the sun, water and beach.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Big D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dubois Park also viewed

 

Been to Dubois Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing