We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Jupiter”
Review of Dubois Park

Dubois Park
Ranked #5 of 56 things to do in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: AMENITIES beach frontage - Intracoastal (1,200 feet), guarded in snorkeling area only beach frontage - lagoon area, guarded (100 feet) saltwater fishing and surfing not permitted in guarded swimming area boat ramp (non motorized boats only) boat slips, day use only (17) canoeing/kayaking access fishing (saltwater) jetty parking picnic areas with grills, single table picnic pavilion, reserved group (1) playground, including playground safety play structure (ages 5-12 years) restroom facilities showers, outdoor snorkeling lagoon LOCATION OF: DuBois Pioneer Home -National Register of Historical Places (Currently NOT open for tours) indian mound historical/archaeological site
Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place in Jupiter”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Love this place. I met a friend who was visiting with her family 2 x here. I am 1 hour south of the park but well worth the drive. Even my hubby who does not like sand went with me and loved it. The only downside is if the tide is going out there is little water. Watch the tide schedule.
Bring water shoes, mask snorkel and noodle or raft. Pack lunch and drinks there is nothing there to buy. Those are my suggestions. Clean bathrooms and showers. So beautiful. Can't wait to go again.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    101
    25
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great kids location”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great for little ones, safe location.
Lifeguard on duty, facilities clean, lots of benches
and shade

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank fitchicksinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athol, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
129 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great place for the little ones.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Although there are several areas within the park, we always frequent the area next to Jupiter inlet. There is a protected area separating the deep water inlet from the beach area making this a perfect place for kids to enjoy...deep enough for adults to swim, but shallow areas for the kids. Place your chair under the palm trees, your belongings on the picnic tables and light the grill if you want. Bathroom facilities very close by as is parking. It is fun to watch the boats going in and out of the harbor (Jupiter Lighthouse) while relaxing. Nice views of the lighthouse, the boat traffic, and the Atlantic Ocean. a nice, free park to visit whenever in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harvey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Safe lagoon for young kids”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our kids are learning to swim and the ocean is often intimidating, even with their life jackets on. We visited this lagoon in early July and found it perfect for them. At low tide there is plenty of beach to play on and there's an adventurous walk/swim back into the mangroves if you're up for it. I did spot several small barracudas ( < 12 inches) and schools of mullet along the way. One of the parents mentioned there were opportunities to catch small crabs in the nearby mangroves.

The only disadvantage to the park is that it sits behind a large berm with trees on it which blocks the sea breeze. There is a life guard on station in the lagoon during normal hours. Bring a parasol as there isn't much shade if you don't have a picnic bench near a grill.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank FL_Viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naperville, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great outing with the little ones”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

What a perfect place to bring the kids! We spent the morning at the little beach area that was perfect for my six and three year olds. The lagoon is a small semi contained area where the kids were able to play in the water and as long as they didn't stray beyond the signs they could reach the bottom. I like that parking and bathrooms are close by too. Be sure to bring beach chairs for the adults. I visit the area every year and I can't believe this was the first time I have taken the kids there.

Helpful?
Thank nikki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dubois Park also viewed

 

Been to Dubois Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing