We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Intracoastal Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My stay in Jupiter was a nice one! The Best Western Intracoastal Inn is a good place to stay if you are in the Jupiter area. My boyfriend and I got a king jacuzzi room for a good rate. It was nice having the jacuzzi in the room. We relaxed in it every night. The room was average sign and was ok / average. The free breakfast in the morning was great and helps save on money and time. There are both hot and cold items to choose. They could use a few more tables, as it can get crowded. The view out back is great. The boardwalk which takes you out to the marina area is very nice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. For the rate, it was a pretty good deal.

Room Tip: Riverbend Park (about 10-15 minutes from the hotel) is a great place to visit for those who like nat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernienovembre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    123
    51
    15
    4
See reviews for
115
137
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

we ended up staying here because of the boat races, we were racing...... the price we were quoted ended up being 10.00 more each night upon check in... I asked for a room at the very end of the hall on the second floor, and when i got there, they said i never requested that... not true... i did... the room was quite large...new flat screen tv, and the bed was comfy... the hotel room needs some updating... we ended up with a standing shower that had some outdated clamshell shelves in it... after a couple days the smell did start to rise of mold in the room, but i was smart and borrowed my friends can of febreeze that she used for her room... i witnessed other rooms being "aired out" with the door jarred open by the housekeeping people..which FYI told us that if we didn't get our room made up but 12:00 we were out of luck to get it made up because they leave at 12. they banged on the door even though we had a do not disturb sign up....... another friends room had a large jacuzzi in it that if you hopped out of the jacuzzi you can hop right in bed... i was glad we didn't get a room like that... another friends room had a desk in it that i would of liked to have, but our room didnt.. just a large empty space...no bathroom goodies, just one trial size of shampoo, and some soap, no lotion or conditioner... pool was ok.... nothing superior... the back of the hotel has some walkway and is lighted at night.. i really enjoyed that... the hot breakfast was ok... I felt safe walking down the halls as there were a bunch of cameras in them.. front desk was very nice. air conditioning worked well.. i would stay there again if i am on a tight budget.

Room Tip: i always go for the room at the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alextweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerkrade, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

When driving through the state of Florida, we arrived at Jupiter and our Navi referred us to the Best Western Intracoastal Inn.
What a warm welcome by Joe, got a room with King bed, very clean room and bed, the rest of the hotel made a very clean impression.
We were recommended a walk to the marina from the lady at the frontdesk , on a footbridge over the river, fantastic.
We only stayed 1 night, but were surprised in the morning with a hot breakfast and a warm goodbye to our departure.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

From the lobby to the rooms everything was very comfortable and clean. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful ,especially JOE at the front desk who went out of his way to help us with any of our needs.We talked about going to the Zoo the following day and as we were leaving he called us over and gave us tickets for $2.00 off which he had located on the brochure rack !!!!The bed was very comfortable enabling us to have a great nights sleep. The view from the pool was spectacular.It was great to wake up to the best continental breakfast I have ever had.Eggs, make your own waffles, sausage,muffins,danish,cereal ,fruit,yogurt and more. Hotel is 5 minutes from the ocean. We found this hotel to be a great value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My daughter and I left the Keys given the forecasted path of hurricane Isaac, and we chose Jupiter as it was outside the cone. This Best Western is family run, very clean and reasonably priced. Our weeklong stay was so easy and the staff was very accommodating to our every need. The free hot breakfast included eggs and the waffle maker along with the usual yogurt, cereal, juice and breads. The WiFi service was free and easy to use. The swimming pool was clean despite the storm and towels were given out generously. All kinds of travelers took refuge from the storm and we had spontaneous hurricane parties in the lobby. Although other parts of Jupiter had power problems, this hotel is on the same grid as the hospital so we never lost power. The walkway along the intracoastal was a scenic easy walk and led to a very upscale shopping center with restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djoveges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deep River, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Clean rooms, courteous and friendly staff. Enjoy a walk on the Riverwalk to the marina and shops around the bend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadtripperFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Clean and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. There are restaurants in the marina at the end of the boardwalk, but if they are too busy or too expensive, then we would recommend the Sugar Cane restaurant over the road.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jupiter
3.3 mi away
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
#1 of 10 in Jupiter
691 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Jupiter
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
#8 of 10 in Jupiter
423 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jupiter/Juno Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Intracoastal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Intracoastal Inn

Property: Best Western Intracoastal Inn
Address: 810 S US Highway 1, Jupiter, FL 33477-5924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jupiter
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jupiter
#5 Business Hotel in Jupiter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Intracoastal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Intracoastal Inn located directly on the Intracoastal Waterway with Jupiter Beach just 3/4 mile away and Juno Beach just 1 mile away. Enjoy our NEWLY RENOVATED outdoor pool with a views of the Intracoastal Waterway along the Jupiter Riverwalk. We also offer a limited amount of king rooms with Whirlpool Jacuzzis. Our hotel is surrounded by a wide variety of interesting restaurants for your dining pleasure - Seafood, Chinese, Thai, Italian and American Cusines. LOCATED ON THE JUPITER RIVERWALK and within walking distance to fine dining along Jupiter Yacht Club & Harbourside Place. 100% NON SMOKING HOTEL SORRY NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Intracoastal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Intracoastal Hotel Jupiter
Best Western Jupiter
Jupiter Best Western
Best Western Intracoastal Inn Jupiter, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing