We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Intracoastal Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Best Westerns can be great, this one wasn't. Nothing extaordinaily bad about it, but it was a tired motel with a swimming pool that was closed and no toiletries in the bathroom. All of theis for $190. Definitely not a lot of value here.... not really close to anything either. The staff was pleasant though.

Room Tip: keep driving....
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Intracoastal Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

Beautiful hotel, most of the staff were terrific. The afternoon desk guy was grumpy, but tolerable. Location is great at the river walk. . Unfortunately we hit a cold spell in S.Florida no fault of the hotel of course, so it didn't really matter the pool was closed for repairs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Well, with franchise run operations like Best Western, you never really know what your gonna get. ( even though that is the point of a franchise,consistency.) However don't hesitate to book this one. Although on the high end in price for a "regular" BW, it rose to that occasion. The room was well maintained and comfortable, bed included, and the breakfast was very well done for a level that only suppose to offer a continental type of service. The location was very nice with access to a nice Intracostal walk and an up scale restaurant with good food at the end of the walkway,part of the yacht club. Florida RT1 and the Ocean front A1A route are very convienent to this location, as well as Indiantown Road which is the main drag in Jupiter. Any dining or retail operation one can name is on this thoroughfare.
Overall an enjoyable experience. Staff friendly, although the housekeeping staff are a little anxious. Be sure to put your do not disturb placard out if you wanna sleep past 8:30. Only one complaint. The Pool. I don't know why such a nice place would neglect their pool. It was unattended, a bit dirty and the deck furniture was toast. In fact while I was there, the Palm Beach County Health Dept. closed it down and posted a no enter order for all to see. Hopefully when you visit Jupiter this will be resolved.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank WE273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Had a great time at this location for 4 days in January. Met some old high school friends and this was the perfect location to do so. The walk along the intracoastal is great and you can walk directly to the Dive Bar which is on the intracoastal. Great ambiance however the food there is lackluster and pricey. The hotel is only a short drive to the beaches, the rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. Not sure I would book this location to just stay put here for a few days but great to use as a meeting place. Because I booked three rooms here back in November my friends and I got an excellent deal on the price as well.

Room Tip: There are no rooms looking directly over the intracoastal however if you request a room on the end y...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBLEAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a nice location on the waterway, but is lacking much else. Its only 2 stories, so no view from our room. The pool does not have towels and only a few chairs which were broken, so we spent all day away. The large fridge was nice to have in the room though and it had a blow dryer.

It's not the complete package but a good value if you are active elsewhere and just need a cozy bed. Best rates we found in town.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linz0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

This Best Western fits my needs. The rooms are clean, refrigerator in every room, breakfast is included and the price is right. The hotel is less than 5 minutes to the ocean beaches and you have direct access to the Intercoastal Walk. There is a Publix essentially across the street.
If I had one complaint it would be to have a more comfortable chair to watch TV at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JJR604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jupiter
3.3 mi away
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
#1 of 10 in Jupiter
707 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
#8 of 10 in Jupiter
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Jupiter
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jupiter/Juno Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Intracoastal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Intracoastal Inn

Address: 810 S US Highway 1, Jupiter, FL 33477-5924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jupiter
#4 Family Hotel in Jupiter
#5 Business Hotel in Jupiter
Price Range: £64 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Intracoastal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Intracoastal Inn located directly on the Intracoastal Waterway with Jupiter Beach just 3/4 mile away and Juno Beach just 1 mile away. Enjoy our NEWLY RENOVATED outdoor pool with a views of the Intracoastal Waterway along the Jupiter Riverwalk. We also offer a limited amount of king rooms with Whirlpool Jacuzzis. Our hotel is surrounded by a wide variety of interesting restaurants for your dining pleasure - Seafood, Chinese, Thai, Italian and American Cusines. LOCATED ON THE JUPITER RIVERWALK and within walking distance to fine dining along Jupiter Yacht Club & Harbourside Place. 100% NON SMOKING HOTEL SORRY NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Intracoastal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Intracoastal Hotel Jupiter
Best Western Jupiter
Jupiter Best Western
Best Western Intracoastal Inn Jupiter, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing