We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, but pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

No complaints -- comfortable king-sized bed, nothing really unusual, but clean. Very nice included breakfast though -- more comprehensive than some similar places. The only real negative for me though was the price at $229 total. There was a golf event in the area which made it difficult to find lodging elsewhere and which may have affected the price. There is a little shopping center right across the street with a number of good options for restaurants, a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridasun6748, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Sharon P;
Thank you for your review and comments on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in your room and the breakfast in the morning. We apologize that the rates were a little high. They are generally higher for the whole season of February and March. Even though the rates are higher this time of the year we are generally priced lower than most hotels in the area. We hope to see you again in April - December and we can get you a better rate. Thank you for staying with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites in Jupiter!
Best Regards,
Wendy Conway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed at the Fairfield inn in the middle of February and it was very nice. The rooms were clean and the lobby was extremely nice. The lady at the front door (Cara, I believe) was not only friendly and inviting but she was more than helpful, especially with recommendations! I will most definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheanaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridasun6748, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear SheanaS;

Thank you for your great comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along the wonderful comments to Cara. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Wendy Conway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights during baseball's spring training season.
While the hotel was up to Marriott Fairfield standards, the room cost about double compared to off-season. We were in room 326 which was quiet and spacious, and had two curtains -- one for blackout. I especially liked that there were plenty of outlets -- one on the wall on both sides of the bed, at the desk, and on every wall. There was more than enough lighting and a dehumidifier which worked really well! There were three sets of towels, and small sizes of shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and face and hand soap. A small refrigerator was cool when we arrived. The one-cup-at-time coffee maker worked well and there were three kinds of coffee -- regular, bold and decaf -- although not a brand that I recognized. The LG flat-screenTV was large enough and directly across from the bed. I especially liked the light coverlet on the bed. The room and everything in it was immaculately clean! The bed was very comfortable with four regular pillows and an extra smaller one. My husband went to breakfast two days of the three and said that it was good -- typical of a Fairfield Marriott. The location on Indiantown Road allowed quick access to I-95 and the Florida Turnpike, and there were loads of fast food places and suburban shopping nearby. There was more than enough drawer space for two people but the open closet could have used just a few more hangers. There was a hair dryer, in a bag on top shelf above the closet, but I didn't use it. The shower worked well, although the pressure could have been a bit stronger. Even though our stay was pricey, we used to live in the area, and understood that at this time of year, hotels charge more. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieBlue09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridasun6748, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear SophieBlue09;

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the time it took for you to write about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Jupiter. We are so glad you enjoyed your room and that the location was perfect for your trip to Jupiter. Thank you about that comments regarding the cleanliness and the breakfast. I will pass them along to the entire staff. I apologize that you did not have enough hangers. We do have extra hangers in storage should you need additional hangers on your next trip please don't hesitate to ask us and we can bring them right up to your room.

The rates are a higher in the winter season. Unfortunately, it is the case with all the hotels in the surrounding area due to Spring Training. The rates generally are higher in the first three months of the year. We hope this doesn't affect your interest to return back to the area. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Wendy Conway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

While everything was adequate, the price was higher in this area than most others for comparable accommodations. OK, Jupiter may be the wealthiest community in the USA (at least the island), but it's also home to a Drag Strip frequented by not-so-wealthy fans. Gasoline prices were about 20-cents higher, so maybe higher pricing is a consequence of this area. The location is close to I-95 but set back enough so that it can be missed. It can be accessed by a road that is bordered by Starbucks and KFC, both of which are a very short walk from the hotel. You can but snacks and be averages. And the breakfast is reasonably good.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kengilleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridasun6748, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Kengilleo;

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that you were met with high prices in the Jupiter area. The rates do go up in South Florida in the months of January through March. We are one of the closest hotels to the Palm Beach International Raceway and they have events throughout the year. We hope to see you again if you visit the area again for another event at the race track.

Wendy Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We were in town with our 2 mini schnauzers for an agility trial, so this was the perfect place to stay. At $140 for the biggest suite, it was still less expensive than other hotels since there is no pet fee. The room was a good size for us and was really clean. I am allergic to most breeds of dogs, but didn't have any problem there. Our room was near the elevator, but it was quiet all night. Our dogs didn't even wake up to any noises (which was a concern). Breakfast was good, especially the waffles. We did eat in our room though. My husband brought up the breakfast and said it was crowded in the breakfast room. The only two things that could be improved were there really weren't too many areas for the dogs to go to the bathroom. The busy street with the loud cars didn't make for a great dog walk. The plus is that it is only a 10 minute drive to the most lovely beaches (including a dog friendly one). Also when we pulled in to check in, there was an odd scene in the parking lot. Two young couples with a bunch of little kids were standing around in the parking lot in dripping wet bathing suits around some broken down cars. One was yelling at her kids and one of the guys was trying to start the cars up. We figured they weren't guests, but some kind of pool crashers? Anyone could enter the pool area, since it was on the side of the hotel. Arriving to this made me apprehensive, but the rest of the visit was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ficklered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridasun6748, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Hi ficklered;

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor! We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with your 2 dogs. I apologize for the crowded breakfast area. I'm glad that you enjoyed the waffles in your room. Thank you for mentioning the wet kids in the parking lot. We were aware of that situation and they were guests of the hotel. We helped them jump start their car that day due to their car breakdown. I'm sorry that it negatively impacted your first impression of the hotel. The pool area is kept locked and only guests of the hotel can access the pool. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Jupiter area!

Wendy Conway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed in a King Suite. The fold out bed is rather small for two kids unless they are small children. The dehumidifier helps but if you are a lite sleeper you may need to turn off. The free breakfast was standard fare for a Fairfield, but the area can get congested. The garbage can had some gnats or flies but the problem was quickly addressed once it was brought to the staffs attention.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheels13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridasun6748, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Hi wheels13;

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor! We strive to give you the best service at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and I'm glad to hear that the staff responded quickly to clean out the trash can. I apologize that you encountered a full dining room during breakfast. The complimentary breakfast is a standard Fairfield breakfast of scrambled eggs and sausage, bagels, cereals, yogurt, etc, But we also add on additional items such as fresh oatmeal, turkey Canadian bacon, and waffles. I'm glad you enjoyed the suite with your family. We hope to see you again soon.

Wendy Conway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Chose this hotel because it was conveniently located, i.e., close to my brother's house, and we had stayed in the vicinity before. All of the basic needs were met. The room had two double beds, everything worked, and the level of cleanliness and maintenance was satisfactory. Our room was a few doors from the elevator, and while I feared that location might prove to be noisey, that proved not to be the case. Given the time of year, I was surprised that the place was as full as it was, judging by the number of cars in the lot. Plenty of free parking, even when we returned from a full day of activities, at 8-9 pm. Daily breakfast was included, and was above average in its offerings, including some fresh fruit! Also available, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, cereal, hot and cold, breakfast meats, baked goods, and waffles. Quite nice, but those plastic plates, while practical, were awful. In room and breakfast coffee was potable, which is often not the case, even in high- end hotels. Reasonably priced, and I got a "senior" dicount of 10%. Stayed four nights and would visit again.

Room Tip: Normally, I'd advise distance from elevator, not a problem wiyg noise here, in my visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

We are happy to receive your feedback. Every review is appreciated. Give us a call the next time you are planning to be in the area, we would love to have you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jupiter
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Jupiter
4.2 mi away
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
#1 of 10 in Jupiter
715 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
#8 of 10 in Jupiter
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Palm Beach Jupiter
3.7 mi away
Best Western Intracoastal Inn
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter

Address: 6748 W Indiantown Rd, Jupiter, FL 33458-3978
Region: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jupiter
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jupiter
#5 Family Hotel in Jupiter
Price Range: £71 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Jupiter offer 110 rooms including Free Wi-Fi, Continental hot breakfast, exercise room, heated outdoor pool & whirlpool, we are pet friendly, express check-out, complimentary onsite parking and personalized service from a trained staff to meet your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter Hotel Jupiter
Fairfield Inn And Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
Fairfield Inn Jupiter
Fairfield Jupiter
Jupiter Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing