We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ready to Return”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florida Keys
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bluewater Key RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I are ready to return for our third trip to BlueWater Key RV resort. Well worth the expense. Gorgeous sites, each privately landscaped and amazing few of the gulf. Tiki Hut with fans, sink, outdoor refrigerator, wind shades, flating dock, fishing, boating, pools, wifi, etc.
Everything you could want in paradise. Friendly neighbors but noisy children must behave.
Park is pet friendly with dog park. Short trip to stores, great seafood restaurants, and shopping.
Key West a mere 10 miles south.
If you can afford an RV you deserve to splurge on a luxurious resort.
We won't miss another week in Paradise in 2014.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Bluewater Key RV Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Bluewater Key RV Resort is a must do at least once! One side of the resort is on the bay and a portion of the other side in on a canal. Each site has a tiki hut. Some tiki huts are more "decked" out than others. Some have complete outdoor kitchens while others have only a picnic table. Ours which was on the canal, had comfortable chairs, an eating table, cabinets, a frig, a sink, a TV and two ceiling fans. The drive way and tiki area were paved with beautiful pavers and a nice deck overlooked the canal. Lush landscaping in between each site provides lots of privacy. There is also a very nice large pool. The price is "spendy" but if you wait until after peak season like we did, you'll get a price break. We will definitely go back!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Belinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

What an amazing place to spend time away! If you really wish to delve into an escape from the norm, this is it! Many kudos to the meticulously landscaped and designed RV lots. We appreciate the personal touches. As far as staffing, you could not ask for more accommodating and attentive staff. Highly professional and friendly. I will say the only reason I would not give this resort a five star over all review - a **very** small percentage of the owners. While most of the owners were welcoming, kind, and classy, a small minority seem to feel renters, and children...are below them. Further, we over heard upon simply ENTERING the gates of the pool area, with our children, ( who had not even so much as spoken, ) "Great! Quiet season is over!," from a heavily tattooed older couple, as the couple gathered up and stomped off! I will only say this; my children's manners and upbringing far outweigh theirs. We were courteous not to yell, and not splash sun bathers, as well as other rudimentary courtesies. I would go back and I would encourage others with children to go, because as afore mentioned, most people are and were incredibly kind, as in life; some are some are not.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Destination_Vacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We have stayed at Bluewater Key RV Resort a number of times over the years and really enjoy everything about it. It has a great location just north of Key West, gated entrance, streets are wide and paved, lots are nice size and accommodate the largest coaches, great restaurants in the area. It is by far the best RV Resort we have ever stayed at and we have traveled coast to coast in our motor home. We always find it immaculately clean, beautifully landscaped and friendly. The staff is very helpful and courteous from the time you arrive and help you to your site to the time you leave. If you like a tropical setting with beautiful water and lush landscaping, fabulous food in the area and warm breezes year round, this resort is for you!!!

Room Tip: Pay a little more and enjoy a bay front lot with a tiki, dock and view from your coach!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We were looking for a RV resort in the Keys during mid November 2013. Our trip was focused on attending the 2013 Off Shore Powerboat Championships in Key West and wanted to "settle" for anything close by. What we found was truly "Paradise"!! From the moment we arrived at Bluewater Key RV Resort, we knew our journey from Indiana was well worth the trip. Our first stop at the reception center resulted in being greeted by Danny, the resort host with smiles and a firm handshake. He took us inside to register where his wife Donna made us feel like we were the only people in the world! She signed us in and then had our coach escorted to the trailer parking area by two employees in golf carts. They unhooked our trailer, helped us unload a few essentials and then escorted us through the resort to our site. Then the "WOW" factor kicked in...our site was named the "Wacky Shack"! Our breath's were truly taken away! Huge parking area for our coach surrounded by plush tropical foliage and stone pavers. This place was amazing!! The site had a Tiki hut larger than any Tiki hut I have ever seen and it was fully furnished with padded lounges, huge padded chairs and "zero" gravity swings. The Tiki dinner table and chairs looked like something from the Hawaiian Islands and the stainless steel full kitchen with side by side fridge and double stainless sink made the term "home away from home" a understatement. There was accent lighting everywhere. Our neighbors stopped by as we were setting up and offered drinks and assistance. Words cannot express how completely satisfied we were with our stay at Bluewater Key RV Resort...Our return this year and every year from this point on cannot come soon enough!! jw

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JDUB5557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The park is beautiful and well maintained. The individual sites are all different because they are privately owned. We had a fantastic site and the sunrise each morning looking out on the water was priceless! The only downside was the regulars are not very friendly. A few waved but many made us feel like we werent good enough. Signs all over the dog parkremind youto clean up after your dog, but I guess a few people dont have to on a daily basis. For the most part, it wasagreat place. A great place to stay if you are looking for paradise.

Room Tip: Site #57 was beautiful!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DonnaJ43059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This was our second Christmas season visit to Bluewater Key, and since we didn't have the "OMG! WOW!" factor of a first visit going on, I expected to be able to view the resort more objectively and see its warts. However, even with a more objective view, it's still hard to find fault with this place. In our view this resort is at the top of the RV resort food chain and it's closest competitor...isn't. For the most part, we found our fellow neighbors and residents to be pleasant and friendly. The RVs in residence ranged from million-dollar plus motorhomes with all the trimmings to a travel trailer. You can see things here that you won't normally see at a "campground", like the one couple who had a daily maid service come to their motorhome. If you are concerned your RV isn't a rock star's tour coach, don't be. Just be aware of the park's minimum requirements. We were on a canal site this year, and one distinct advantage it has over a bayfront lot is less wind to deal with. Quite a few of tikis on the bayfront lots do not have windscreens, and that can be problematic if you want to sit outside in the winter evenings with the wind blowing. Contrary to our concerns going in, bugs were not much of a problem on the canal. There were two nights that the wind was near dead calm, and we were slightly bothered by no seeums, but that was easily addressed with bug spray. Our lot was very tastefully landscaped with just the right mix of foliage and accent lighting. Frankly, at night with the lights on it was nearly as beautiful as any resort of any type we have ever visited. If you've never been here, you owe it to yourself to experience what RVing can be. The only things missing were a sandy beach and room service. Put it on your bucket list and do it. I promise you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RiverRat08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florida Keys hotels
9.6 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
193 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
11.6 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Sunshine Key RV Resort & Marina
2.7 mi away
Sugarloaf Lodge
Sugarloaf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sugarloaf Key
280 reviews
13.7 mi away
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa,...
#1 of 2 in Little Torch Key
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluewater Key RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewater Key RV Resort

Address: 2950 Overseas Hwy MM 14.5, FL 33040
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Florida Keys
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluewater Key(R) RV Resort is a luxury, RV Ownership Resort near Key West, FL. All of the sites are privately owned with lush landscaping for privacy between sites. The Resort offers relaxation in a pristine tropical environment. Rates are subject to location within the Resort (Bay-front, Canal or Off-water Tropical sites) and the level of amenities provided (Silver,Gold & Platinum) Reservations are usually necessary. This is a gated community with 24-hour staff security. We are located at Mile Marker 14.5 at Bluewater Drive. Welcome to Bluewater Key(R) a Luxury RV Resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bluewater Key Rv Hotel Florida Keys
Bluewater Key RV Resort Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing