We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Excellent Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen with bar Quartz countertops.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen with bar Quartz countertops.
View is wonderful and walkway to the beach now has no steps.  So convenient to our patio. New sectional leather sofa.  Very comfortable!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Kitchen with bar Quartz countertops.
View is wonderful and walkway to the beach now has no steps.  So convenient to our patio.
New sectional leather sofa.  Very comfortable!
Open living and dining
New Master bathroom, totally remodeled.
With purchase of $100 Resort Card, guests have full access to Beach Club Pool, Tennis & disc. golf.
Master bedroom king bed with great ocean view
Cozy place to use for make-up table or writing desk.  In master bedroom.
Front bedroom with private bath.  All new furnishings.
New front bathroom with walk-in shower.
Large granite sink with high-end quartz countertops
Drawers for cookware
Pantry gives plenty of room for groceries!
New kitchen - totally remodeled
Sailmaker pool near our unit (full use included in rental)
Beautiful nature trails along Amelia Island Parkway (get on right at condo complex)
New 6 mile biking trail - great for walking, too!
With purchase of Resor care ($100/week) includes tennis,  Beach Club pool & discounted golf.
Front bedroom with private bath
Nice artwork throughout condo
Front bedroom
Master bedroom with view
New walkway to the beach with no stairs!  Everyone loves it!
Nice grassy lawn between patio and walkway to the beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Amelia Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Explorer1...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We love to stay at this unit on Amelia Island. Brenda and Robert are terrific hosts. They always furnish more than one usually finds in rentals, and they are always available to deal with any problems. We plan to stay in this unit anytime that we visit the island.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Habersham, Georgia
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen J
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed a long weekend at this Sailmaker condo. The condo was very clean, nicely appointed, and in the perfect location. Large windows in the living room and master bedroom gave us gorgeous ocean view.s So peaceful and beautiful! We didn't want to leave the condo because it was so nice and comfortable. Host, Brenda, was awesome, providing lots of info about the area. Wish we could have stayed longer and can't wait to go back!!

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb P
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The condo was everything that we expected and more!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The condo was clean and comfortable. The location was exceptional. The beach was amazing!
Thank you Brenda!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was excellent
Liked least: There is nothing that we did not like...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e1l2e3n4a
Matthews, North Carolina
1 review
“Very relaxing and wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Loved staying at this condo. The owner provided a lot of extras, like trash bags, toilet paper, paper towels, soap, etc. very thoughtful. The beach was not crowded and was just a 2 min walk from the condo over a small bridge over the sand dunes. Everything was clean and easy to access. I cooked in the kitchen many meals and we enjoyed eating them on the patio table. Loved having access to two pools, and seeing lots of wild life. My 75 year old mother also stayed with us after having a recent hip surgery and was very grateful for the ground floor. She loved it too. I would definitely stay here again. We also took day trips to St. Augustine and Jacksonville zoo with kids, took a river cruise- it's a must, walked downtown, ate at Lulu's. Walked on the peer- it was absolutely spectacular and not crowded at the end of June. Thank you, Brenda, we did not want to go home.

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
498alissa...
Huntley, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Anniversary Trip”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at the condo from 6/4-6/11/16; it was our first visit to Amelia Island. My husband, daughter, dog and I could have not have asked for a better place. From the condo itself which was clean, well stocked and very comfortable; to its great beach access and location we couldn't have asked for a greater home base for our trip. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorothyjt
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Immaculate condo with an ocean view!”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The two master bedrooms and bathrooms were perfect for us as we traveled with another couple. The condo was tastefully decorated and very clean. Easy beach access. I loved eating breakfast and looking over the dunes at the water. Additionally, one of the pools was right around the corner. We all stayed connected with the wireless service. The owner gave excellent instructions on how to find and access the property, as well as guidance on local amenities. A good time was had by all!

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.