We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Amelia Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Everything was absolutely amazing, from the moment we arrived to the plantation until we left. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa that was right on the beach and had a beach-front view. It was perfect. Only a 5-minute beach walk from the resort - I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,020 - 1,026 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Service at the hotel, restaurants, spa and shops was excellent. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our two-bedroom villa was nice and had everything we needed. The only negative was the villa hadn't been cleaned in a while after the last vacationers. Once it was cleaned, after our first night, it was much better. We had a great time and will definitely return. *Be aware, when booking a villa, that each is privately owned, therefore, some are nicer than others. This was our third trip to the resort and our first since it was taken over by Omni. We've had one very nice, one nice and one not so nice villa.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank HHImark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Well appointed and staffed, this resort offers everything for an enjoyable vacation or a productive business trip. The pools are spectacular, the ocean setting relaxing and the quiet solitude available combine for a great trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Amelia_Island, Manager at Villas of Amelia Island Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thanks for providing us with some feedback about your most recent stay. We're absolutely delighted you enjoyed the property and appreciate the glowing recommendation. We hope that next time you visit Amelia Island, you'll book your stay with us. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The Villa we stayed in was perfect. Close access to the beach, as well as the resort facilities. We felt like we were the only people in the area due to the quiet, romantic atmosphere. While at the same time, there were plenty of activities to give us a variety of things to do each day of our stay. It seemed like we were part of the family of the staff and the other guest. They have created a very friendly environment, whether you bring the kids or just yourself. There was something for everyone. We plan to make this an annual stay for our anniversary.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Lonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Amelia_Island, Manager at Villas of Amelia Island Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We're glad that you chose to stay with us for a romantic getaway and hope you had a really great time. We also appreciate you taking the time to give our friendly staff some kudos. Looking forward to your return visit. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We were extremely impressed by almost everything we experienced at this facility. The Omni is beautiful and every single staff member we interfaced with (and there was no shortage of staff) went out of their way to be friendly and they were all extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Whomever is responsible for the hiring and training of the staff deserves to be commended. All of the restaurants served outstanding food at very, very reasonable prices. Not to fear, this is not hotel food at hotel food prices. We stayed at the Shipwatch Villas which we rented through the Omni. It was a very, very, large 2 bedroom but like other reviews I've seen the décor was a bit dated. The beds in the 2nd bedroom had stains on the comforters but the housekeeping staff replaced all the bedspreads with laundered white duvets right away and were more than pleased to do so. I would highly recommend the pools here, the nature center, as well as the Camp Amelia for the kids. Great place that we will be sure to return to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jopa1161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Amelia_Island, Manager at Villas of Amelia Island Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We're delighted that we were able to exceed most of your lofty expectations. Hopefully, next time, we can exceed all of them! Thank you for highlighting some of the resort's amenities, like the pools and Camp Amelia. We're glad you enjoyed the Shipwatch Villas and are happy to hear that our housekeeping staff was able to assist you in a timely fashion. Please do come stay with us again. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Villas. Luckily we were close in the Captain ones. The hotel is beautiful, the villas are not. The interior showwed its age. Dated and worn. The golf was great. Not crowded, played at a nice pace and fun courses. She like Ocean Links, I liked the Marsh course. Lacked GPS on the carts. Really thought at this caliber, they would have them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank justin q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Amelia_Island, Manager at Villas of Amelia Island Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback about your recent stay. We apologize if your accommodations were underwhelming, but we do hope that you were able to take advantage of some of the resort's amenities. We're so glad that you enjoyed your time on Ocean Links and Oak Marsh and hope that your were able to make your way around the courses without too much trouble despite the lack of GPS on the golf carts. We do hope that you will consider another stay with us. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Had a nice stay, but unfortunately left one thing in the dresser drawer and upon calling later that day, of course, they said nothing was found. We stayed in the Sandcastle Villas which were dated but clean. It's right next door to the hotel, so you can walk over and use their pool and restaurants. I think I would have been miserable if I had stayed in a villa further away. Next time we will stay in the hotel. We were able to view one of the units and they are beautiful. They did a great job on the renovation and we would have everything centrally located. Take the drive to downtown Fernandina....well worth it for dinner or a little shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amelia Island hotels
7.7 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
669 reviews
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,434 reviews
7.7 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,512 reviews
5.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
526 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of Amelia Island Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Amelia Island Plantation

Address: 39 Beach Lagoon Rd, Amelia Island, FL 32034-5477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Amelia Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Amelia Island
Price Range: £116 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas of Amelia Island Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas of Amelia Island Plantation sprawl across 1,350 beautiful and isolated acres, along Florida's north eastern coastline, and adjacent to the historic city of Fernandina. The Villas overlook the blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean on the east and the Intracoastal Waterway on the west. Though private, secluded and protected by a gated entry, the location is a convenient 45 minute drive away from downtown Jacksonville and 29 miles from Jacksonville International Airport. Each villa is independently owned, therefore unique and different. Units come in varying sizes and locations, including ocean view, resort view and tennis view single guest rooms, as well as one-, two- and three-bedroom units, ideal for larger parties, and feature fully equipped kitchens, dining areas, spacious living rooms, multiple baths and private bedrooms. Most complexes have at least one pool. Only guests booking units through The Villas of Amelia Island receive exclusive access to resort amenities of the Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villas of Amelia Island Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Of Amelia Island Plantation Hotel Amelia Island
Villas Of Amelia Island Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing