We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amelia Island Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Amelia Island
Certificate of Excellence
allentown, United States
1 review
“Amelia Island Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Overall my experience was great. This is a beautiful resort everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. The dining was wonderful. Also the transportation around the area was very convenient. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone and would also return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    202
    133
    71
    35
See reviews for
416
153
13
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Came here for a conference and stayed in the villa instead of the hotel. It's far from the conference center and the shuttle sometimes take 30 mins to come by. It is quite inconvenient. TV does not have any reception. Shower is either extrememly hot or extremely cold, no in between temperature. Electrical outlets and loose and mostly behind heavy bed or a drawer. For a few more bucks, I advise you to stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moistfruitcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was our first time to Amelia Island. We were not only please with the resort and all it had to offer, but we felt very welcomed. My family will definitely be back for another visit. The reason for our stay was for a USTA kids tennis tournament. The facilities were great! Amelia Island was even more beautiful than we imagined.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

...the room did not meet our expectations. After a late arrival due to airline delays, a good nights sleep was desired. Awakened in early morning by family next door, walls so thin I could listen to their entire breakfast conversation. Not what you expect when you are paying a premium price at a destination resort. Outdoor furniture on the deck was coated with mildew. Otherwise OK and pricey.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jomwgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed for the weekend with my wife at the Turtle Dunes Villas of the Amelia Island Plantation. This building is the farthest back in the complex and at least a mile drive in from the main entrance which provided some nice privacy. The villas aren't new, but have been kept up well (at least the one we rented). The view of the ocean was spectacular with a nice short walk to the beach. A nice golf course lines the beach too with beautiful greens, cart trails, and dunes.

The pool is very nice, but we were surprised there wasn't a hot tub and pool wasn't heated. There are many bike/walking trails which was very nice if you wanted to bike, run, or walk. The historic section of Amelia Island is a good 25 minute drive away, but worth the drive. If you like golf and tennis there are plenty of opportunities around.

Might be a little boring if you have teenage kids, but for young kids who just want a pool and beach or for couples it is great! There are nearby shops and restaurants within the complex.

Room Tip: Try to be on the 3rd floor or up to get a good ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank destinationheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Everything was absolutely amazing, from the moment we arrived to the plantation until we left. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa that was right on the beach and had a beach-front view. It was perfect. Only a 5-minute beach walk from the resort - I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Service at the hotel, restaurants, spa and shops was excellent. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our two-bedroom villa was nice and had everything we needed. The only negative was the villa hadn't been cleaned in a while after the last vacationers. Once it was cleaned, after our first night, it was much better. We had a great time and will definitely return. *Be aware, when booking a villa, that each is privately owned, therefore, some are nicer than others. This was our third trip to the resort and our first since it was taken over by Omni. We've had one very nice, one nice and one not so nice villa.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HHImark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amelia Island hotels
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of Amelia Island Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Amelia Island Plantation

Property: Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Address: 39 Beach Lagoon Rd, Amelia Island, FL 32034-5477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Amelia Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Amelia Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas of Amelia Island Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas of Amelia Island Plantation sprawl across 1,350 beautiful and isolated acres, along Florida's north eastern coastline, and adjacent to the historic city of Fernandina. The Villas overlook the blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean on the east and the Intracoastal Waterway on the west. Though private, secluded and protected by a gated entry, the location is a convenient 45 minute drive away from downtown Jacksonville and 29 miles from Jacksonville International Airport. Each villa is independently owned, therefore unique and different. Units come in varying sizes and locations, including ocean view, resort view and tennis view single guest rooms, as well as one-, two- and three-bedroom units, ideal for larger parties, and feature fully equipped kitchens, dining areas, spacious living rooms, multiple baths and private bedrooms. Most complexes have at least one pool. Only guests booking units through The Villas of Amelia Island receive exclusive access to resort amenities of the Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villas of Amelia Island Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Of Amelia Island Plantation Hotel Amelia Island
Villas Of Amelia Island Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing