We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Amelia Island
Certificate of Excellence
Suwanee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spring Break 2014”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Once again the Omni exceeded our expectations. The staff is very attentive and responsive. The property has plenty to keep the whole family entertained. We really enjoy coming to this property and will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    218
    143
    76
    36
See reviews for
444
179
14
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the resort for my son's wedding weekend! The friendly staff, excellent dining, and relaxing pool created the perfect mini-vacation for us and all our friends for NJ that attended the wedding! Would love to come back to celebrate their future anniversaries!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 683jesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Our stay was at the resort in the Plantation on Amelia Island, FL. The resort is beautiful and completely updated. Great pool and beach access. Besides the pool, there is little for the kids to do on their own. The hotel does have a kids club, but no indoor or outdoor recreation. Their is a kids menu at the Ocean, (pool) restaurant, but no kids menu at the hotel restaurant. The Omni has done a great job of transforming this property, but has a ways to go to making this a family vacation destination.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Orion, MI, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

If you're looking for a place to get away, rest and yet have fun, this is the place you've been looking for. The location, right on the ocean, and the facilities are first rate. The hotel, amenities and staff are all focused on relaxation with the friendliness of the "old south." Everything is conveniently located, with transportation around the property provided, so no need for a car while you're there. I have always enjoyed my time at this fabulous resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JANET H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Overall the resort provided a very pleasant experience. I would definitely use the facility again. The only real issue I had was with the tv, the first 2 nights the sound would come on but not the picture. The engineer came the first night and rebooted the tv. The next night he brought a new tv.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor,OH, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Fantastic vacation. Beautiful "low country" setting on the plantation. Booked the 2 bedroom Shipwatch villa through their website. The villa was spacious and comfortable, great bedding and well appointed. Highly recommend the villa experience for families. Nice pool at Shipwatch. Pay the access fee for the Omni hotel and take advantage of their pools and amenities – you won’t regret it. Great options, easy access to Omni resort by walking or using the plantation tram service. Accommodations were as advertised. Plenty of dining & entertainment options if you don’t want to leave the plantation, however I highly recommend visiting downtown Fernadina beach. Well worth the short drive – tons of restaurants and shops and beautiful sunset over the marina.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Omni Amelia Island resort is a fantastic place to bring your family - there was something for all of us to do! I played three hours of tennis every day - many thanks to the professional, cheerful & helpful staff there - I highly recommend lessons with Sal Barbaro - he's an excellent teacher for all levels of tennis!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Walter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amelia Island hotels
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,399 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
631 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
654 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
852 reviews
5.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of Amelia Island Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Amelia Island Plantation

Property: Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Address: 39 Beach Lagoon Rd, Amelia Island, FL 32034-5477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Amelia Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Amelia Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas of Amelia Island Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas of Amelia Island Plantation sprawl across 1,350 beautiful and isolated acres, along Florida's north eastern coastline, and adjacent to the historic city of Fernandina. The Villas overlook the blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean on the east and the Intracoastal Waterway on the west. Though private, secluded and protected by a gated entry, the location is a convenient 45 minute drive away from downtown Jacksonville and 29 miles from Jacksonville International Airport. Each villa is independently owned, therefore unique and different. Units come in varying sizes and locations, including ocean view, resort view and tennis view single guest rooms, as well as one-, two- and three-bedroom units, ideal for larger parties, and feature fully equipped kitchens, dining areas, spacious living rooms, multiple baths and private bedrooms. Most complexes have at least one pool. Only guests booking units through The Villas of Amelia Island receive exclusive access to resort amenities of the Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Villas of Amelia Island Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Of Amelia Island Plantation Hotel Amelia Island
Villas Of Amelia Island Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing