We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conference Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Amelia Island
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Conference Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

A nice resort, but confirm your room and transportation multiple times! My arrival transportation left me standing even though I had a confirmation number, and then they stuck me in the “juggle”, away from the conference events or an ocean side view.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    202
    134
    71
    35
See reviews for
419
153
13
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union Hill, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

A wonderful island to stay on and a great vacation place! The villa could use some updates, but otherwise it was a wonderful experience. We were there when the Roadhouse convention was in town, but the people, both employees and guests were just lovely. The food was fabulous! Nice, quiet and peaceful! Town was quaint with a nice verve to the evenings. We would return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Camille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We enjoy a golf getaway. We like to play by ourselves and not be rushed. 3 days in a row, we did not have another set of golfers in front of us or behind us. The course was in fantastic shape. We were in golf heaven. Every single person we encountered that works at the Omni Resort at the Plantations was friendly and accommodating. It's a happy place. We came home refreshed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have stayed at the Villas a couple of times. We have four kids, and the 3 bedroom villas are a great alternative to multiple hotel rooms. The nice thing about this location is you are then able to use the hotel amenities. Each time we have stayed the villas have been very clean and well taken care of. The only thing to be aware of is that the facility was built in stages over time. The villas closest to the hotel are very convenient but also very old. We love Amelia Island as a vacation spot and will be back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I arrived during a huge thunderstorm with no reservation. A very nice gentleman named Casey hooked me up with an ocean front Villa ... just a short walk from the main hotel! The room was very nice and I enjoyed my stay very much. Well worth the money and can't wait to go back.

- Larry from Lexington, SC

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howey in the Hills, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The room was not ready upon our arrival. The floor was wet, there was mold in the bathroom. Room service food was terrible. I would not recommend this place at all. Front desk people were clueless and I even had to suggest to them a late departure to compensate for there ability to have a room ready at the 3 PM check-in time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

While the resort had a lot of amenities and activities for family, the front desk employees were not as friendly or helpful at check in as I would have expected. With a 3pm check in they should be able to give you an estimate of when your room should be ready so you are not sitting around waiting for 4 hours but can plan your day. The rooms were not clean and we did not get fresh linens or enough towels each day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 982ritap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amelia Island hotels
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#6 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of Amelia Island Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Amelia Island Plantation

Property: Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Address: 39 Beach Lagoon Rd, Amelia Island, FL 32034-5477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Amelia Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Amelia Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas of Amelia Island Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas of Amelia Island Plantation sprawl across 1,350 beautiful and isolated acres, along Florida's north eastern coastline, and adjacent to the historic city of Fernandina. The Villas overlook the blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean on the east and the Intracoastal Waterway on the west. Though private, secluded and protected by a gated entry, the location is a convenient 45 minute drive away from downtown Jacksonville and 29 miles from Jacksonville International Airport. Each villa is independently owned, therefore unique and different. Units come in varying sizes and locations, including ocean view, resort view and tennis view single guest rooms, as well as one-, two- and three-bedroom units, ideal for larger parties, and feature fully equipped kitchens, dining areas, spacious living rooms, multiple baths and private bedrooms. Most complexes have at least one pool. Only guests booking units through The Villas of Amelia Island receive exclusive access to resort amenities of the Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villas of Amelia Island Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Of Amelia Island Plantation Hotel Amelia Island
Villas Of Amelia Island Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing