We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FISH to FORK was incredible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Amelia Island
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FISH to FORK was incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Omni played host to the inaugural event featuring 6 James Beard award-winning chefs from around the country. The Jackson Family wine companies also was featured. We had one of the BEST times, in the most beautiful setting. We found it very reasonable for what we received. Our friends are sick of hearing about what a wonderful time we had!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank kcrobkrieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    202
    134
    71
    35
See reviews for
418
153
13
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Cove Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellence in all areas! We cannot wait to visit again. The food was wonderful, especially the breakfast buffet at the Sunrise Cafe. The omelets, smoked salmon, sliced cured meats, select cheeses, and fresh fruit were wonderful. We have never seen a place with fresh honey comb and 5 different honeys to put on our fruit and break. That was a nice touch. The Beach Walker Villa was beautiful with a stunning balcony view along with an upstairs bedroom overlooking the living room and same balcony view of the beach, swimming pool, and golf course. Everything was simply AWESOME!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel needs a total makeover...very dated, bad smell. The restaurants were awful. Food took forever to arrive and when it did, it lacked taste and appeal. For the high price, I had to stay in one of the Villas which seemed remote, dark and scary to get to at night. I literally was so happy to leave!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

my first night the smoke alarm started chirping at 4 am, no one arrived to change the battery until after 7 am. The furniture in the villa was old and worn. the service at the bar was atrocious. waited over an hour for a cheese plate, it never arrived!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our "villa" was a tiny room over hanging a main road. Over $300 a night. Very Very clean though. Great resteraunts Verandah/Oceanside Grill. Stay away from Falcon. The music is so loud you cannot even have a conversation. Its a bar not a resteraunt

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank CLCRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Amelia Island Plantation Resort is beautiful. The resort grounds are well kept and offer a "paradise-esque" feeling to the atmosphere. The main resort pool and surrounding area are gorgeous and looked very inviting (although I did not partake as I was there on business). The Villa room I was staying in (Phase 1 Sandcastles) did not live up to my expectations. The room was huge; with a full kitchen, dining room with seating for six, living room with couch and TV hutch, two queen beds, private balcony and full bath. However, the quality of the room was lacking compared to what I expected the resort to offer. The TV was small and poorly maintained, the bedding was average (but comfortable), and the furniture looked like it belonged in an older hotel. I expected the room to be much nicer than it was. It was relatively clean, but lacked the "luxury" expected from a resort of this caliber. My boss had a room in a villa on the other side of the resort (not sure of the building name) and his room was much nicer than mine; go figure. That said, the resort's staff was very friendly and made sure my stay was comfortable and pleasurable. Their service made up for the plain, drab room. I was comfortable and happy, just a bit disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

From the moment we arrived, everything at the plantation was exceptional! We were greeted and treated like family. We cant find anything negative to say except we wish we could have stayed longer. The privacy and view from our villa was priceless. The main hotel's pool was so soothing. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay and recommend this as a resort of choice for anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amelia Island hotels
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of Amelia Island Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Amelia Island Plantation

Property: Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Address: 39 Beach Lagoon Rd, Amelia Island, FL 32034-5477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Amelia Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Amelia Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas of Amelia Island Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas of Amelia Island Plantation sprawl across 1,350 beautiful and isolated acres, along Florida's north eastern coastline, and adjacent to the historic city of Fernandina. The Villas overlook the blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean on the east and the Intracoastal Waterway on the west. Though private, secluded and protected by a gated entry, the location is a convenient 45 minute drive away from downtown Jacksonville and 29 miles from Jacksonville International Airport. Each villa is independently owned, therefore unique and different. Units come in varying sizes and locations, including ocean view, resort view and tennis view single guest rooms, as well as one-, two- and three-bedroom units, ideal for larger parties, and feature fully equipped kitchens, dining areas, spacious living rooms, multiple baths and private bedrooms. Most complexes have at least one pool. Only guests booking units through The Villas of Amelia Island receive exclusive access to resort amenities of the Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villas of Amelia Island Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Of Amelia Island Plantation Hotel Amelia Island
Villas Of Amelia Island Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing