We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Amelia Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great service, location and facilities. Beach front villa was great. Staff was always friendly and accommodating. Very pleasant stay wish I had had more time to enjoy the location and amenities. Hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank johntF8553DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

925 - 931 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Loved our stay. Thought we would stay in the villas because it was a family of 8 and 2 infants. However, next time around, we may stay closer to the hotel end. My only only complaint is the lack of the changing table in various locations. We loved our visit the first few times. We got married there so this location holds a special place in our hearts. All the new changes make this Omni even more enjoyable for us and our family. Will visit again and will recommend to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ung L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Loved our stay! Everything was convenient (food, pool, beach etc) food was great, service always friendly and helpful and our villa was beautiful and relaxing. We spent lots of time at the pool with kids activities during the day. The Beach was beautiful and beach staff very helpful. Lots of activities for kids and families but also separation for an adult evening Definitely A++

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I'm not a fan of plastic surgery, but thought the title of this review was appropriate. The Omni's main hotel, pool area, and lobby are beautiful and it has a nice convention center and parking garage. The placement and availability of restaurants was a bit frustrating in that most people would want to be near the ocean and several of the eateries were well away from the ocean side of the hotel.

The pizza place served extremely greasy pizza and service was just okay. In the beachside and pool venues, prices were a little high and service was lackluster. The food was pretty good, but nothing knocked my socks off.

The real issue for me was the villa accommodations. I stayed in Sandcastles in a double-bed room with a beach-facing veranda on the 6th floor. The view--quite gorgeous. The room, not so much. First, the elevator is dog slow and when it is 95 outside, climbing 6 flights of stairs with bags is no fun. Second, we made it all the way to our room only to find the key card reader would not work. We had to wait for maintenance to fix it--which they did promptly. The manager came and apologized for the hassle and wait, but that was it. Then there was the room--first impression when I walked in was the smell of insect spray (likely for roaches). The room smelled like RAID. Okay, I can get past this. A/C was working well. Grout around the bathroom and other areas was falling apart, the furnishings were dated, and there was no internet. The carpet was green and looked pretty dated also. For what the hotel charges for these villas, I would expect better. We had roaches appear in the bathroom two out of the three days we stayed--I know, we're talking about Florida here in the summer.

Parking in the villas was also a challenge. I don't know if it was just not enough parking for the number of rooms or too many guests bringing multiple vehicles, but we had to park on the lawn a few times at night. Boo hoo.

On the positive, staff was friendly, the walkway to the beach, outside shower, and pathways on the properly are very well maintained and clean. The property in general is very well landscaped and beautiful. It is also secure.

In spite of my dislikes, I'd probably come back here if the price was right. Going downtown into Fernandina Beach was also fun--lots of great restaurants, bars, and historic elements. It is about 10 miles away.

Room Tip: Some villa rooms may have had wifi-but ours did not. Ask before booking as I believe the main hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank durancd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very disaapointed in Villa parking and no valet or help with luggage in a very exspensive area. The availability of transportation was sluggish and the whole set up seemed more like a maze. Very difficult to follow the signs

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our family vacationed at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation on July 11, 2014 through July 15, 2014 and paid approximately $400 after room rates, resort fees and applicable taxes. We rented a two bedroom, two bathroom golf view villa and were extremely disappointed with the quality and condition of this villa.

The villa exhibited signs of lack of maintenance and care over years of use. Overall, the unit needed a renovation. Some of the specific items we noted as documented in the attached photos are as follows:

• Laminate was peeling on several of the kitchen cabinets.
• The dishwasher buttons were being held on with tape.
• The dishwasher did not properly clean the dishes even on a tough scrub cycle.
• The master bath shower had scale and the showerhead itself was moldy.
• The air conditioning vent in the master bedroom was missing; we could insert our hand
into the duct work.
• The unit had bugs. We awoke to several dead bugs in the main living area each morning.
• The air conditioning ducts had not been cleaned for quite a while evidenced by the dirty
popcorn ceilings at the ceiling vents.
• The sliding glass door was missing a door handle.

Overall, the unit was dated and dirty due to neglect.

Upon checkout, we discovered that the Omni Amelia Island Plantation did not own the unit. The unit was privately owned and only rented by the Omni’s rental division. At the time we made reservations, we were not informed that this was not an Omni property. If we had been told this information at the time of reservation, we would have looked to another alternative like VRBO.com or Homeaway.com where we, as consumers, are able to view pictures and read reviews of the actual property that we are interested in renting.

First, we feel that we were misled by the Omni for not being informed that the unit was not an Omni owned property. Second, we feel that the Omni has poor vetting procedures when it comes to renting privately owned units; the unit certainly did not meet the Omni reputation.

Upon checkout, we did speak with an assistant manager who refunded one night’s stay in response to our feedback. However, we would have rather paid full price and stayed in a well maintained unit worth $400 per night.

We feel that our trust and confidence in the Omni product has been broken and that we will not visit the Plantation again. We will also think twice before staying at any Omni in the future. We encourage those who want to visit Amelia Island to look at other options.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a beautiful resort. Perfect for those who come to relax and get away from a hurried life. I would bring young children but not teenagers. Bicycling, fishing, pool fun and ofcourse beautiful beaches are great for young families. There is not a lot to do for teenagers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Kimberlee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amelia Island hotels
7.7 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
704 reviews
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,471 reviews
8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#4 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
697 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
919 reviews
5.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of Amelia Island Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Amelia Island Plantation

Address: 39 Beach Lagoon Rd, Amelia Island, FL 32034-5477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Amelia Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Amelia Island
Price Range: £143 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas of Amelia Island Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas of Amelia Island Plantation sprawl across 1,350 beautiful and isolated acres, along Florida's north eastern coastline, and adjacent to the historic city of Fernandina Beach. Though private, secluded and protected by a gated entry, the location is a convenient 45 minute drive away from downtown Jacksonville and 29 miles from Jacksonville International Airport. Each villa is independently owned, therefore unique and different. Units come in varying sizes and locations, including ocean view, resort view and tennis view single guest rooms, as well as one-, two- and three-bedroom units, ideal for larger parties, and feature fully equipped kitchens, dining areas, spacious living rooms, multiple baths and private bedrooms. Most complexes have at least one pool. Only guests booking units through The Villas of Amelia Island receive exclusive access to resort amenities of the Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort including several dining options, golf, spa and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Villas of Amelia Island Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Of Amelia Island Plantation Hotel Amelia Island
Villas Of Amelia Island Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing