We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Amelia Island
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
“Great Place for a Vacation”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The facilities are maintained well, except that the carpets need to be professionally cleaned more often. The beach and swimming pools are wonderful. Great atmosphere and very family oriented and family safe. The food prices are very high, so its best if you have a kitchen unit and can prepare your own food.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    235
    157
    86
    39
See reviews for
481
188
15
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at the villas because we have a young child. It was a very large, well-furnished condo, right on the beach and adjacent to the hotel so it had easy access to the all the resort's amenities. Resort staff was exceptional in all areas! Food was generally prepared well and a good value - it might seem somewhat pricey on the menu but the portions were large (excellent frozen and fresh drinks at Oceanside). A wide variety of kids activities, many of which are free; daughter also really enjoyed the kids camp. Beaches were uncrowded, plenty of seating at the pools - which were great for young children with a separate area for adults and couples without kids. Walking paths and a free shuttle make it easy to get around without a car; Fernandina beach is also an easy drive/cab ride and they have many very good restaurants and shops. We will definitely be back and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank CARON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We recently stayed at Sandcastles at Amelia Island Planatation. The villa was great- we had a kitchen which made it easy to have meals with the kids. The location of Sandcastles is great- it's close to the activities on the island. I love Amelia Island and will definitley be going back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ronaldw378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

we came for a professional meeting and stayed in an interior villa. the 'campus' experience was wonderful. we didn't need much but it was all there, from easy access to the main pool from the covered parking lot, excellent food for all of our meals,and friendly service. we would stay in villa again for the extra room and ability to eat-in if we wanted.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Daniel L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We spend a week at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation and as always the experience is fantastic, relaxing and above and beyond what we expect. No detail is left unturned - and any request is met with easy. Our family will continue to stay at this property for our annual summer vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank KATIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed in the Sea Dunes - I requested a Luxury 3 bedroom. The villa was, in our opinion, luxurious with a great ocean view. Easy walk to villa pool and beach. There were no luggage carts or valets to help unload luggage so that was a long, hot afternoon. Our washing machine was not working which was a bummer, but the resort offered free laundry service and gave us a discount on one night's stay. Most of the villas are located quite a hike from the main hotel, tennis, and shops. We rented a golf cart to get around (extra $350). The pool at the Sea Dunes is great - not crowded and relaxed. The main pool at the hotel is where all the action is, BUT they police the area for coolers and drinks are $12 each. The chairs are packed into the area so that it is difficult to walk around. At one point, the pool was so crowded, you could not swim. The kids activities, for the most part, were a joke and always cost money. The kids camp at night was $55 per kid (no discount for siblings) and they did not do the treasure hunt as advertised. We ate at The Verandah - delicious. And Natural Slice and Falcon's Nest are good casual options. The beach is gorgeous and not crowded at all. They offer cabanas at the hotel and umbrella/chair rentals at the villas. All in all, it was a great vacation. The resort has running/biking trails all over the property and the property is gorgeous. I do feel like the resort has some issues (valet parking at hotel was a MESS, prices were way too high, policing the pool for coolers, etc) that made the stay a little stressful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank srfruchter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Villas. Nice room, clean, beautiful views. The complimentary shuttle service was very helpful in getting around the grounds (which are expansive). The front desk staff was very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amelia Island hotels
7.7 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#6 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
642 reviews
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,412 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
665 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
867 reviews
5.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of Amelia Island Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Amelia Island Plantation

Property: Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Address: 39 Beach Lagoon Rd, Amelia Island, FL 32034-5477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Amelia Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Amelia Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas of Amelia Island Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas of Amelia Island Plantation sprawl across 1,350 beautiful and isolated acres, along Florida's north eastern coastline, and adjacent to the historic city of Fernandina. The Villas overlook the blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean on the east and the Intracoastal Waterway on the west. Though private, secluded and protected by a gated entry, the location is a convenient 45 minute drive away from downtown Jacksonville and 29 miles from Jacksonville International Airport. Each villa is independently owned, therefore unique and different. Units come in varying sizes and locations, including ocean view, resort view and tennis view single guest rooms, as well as one-, two- and three-bedroom units, ideal for larger parties, and feature fully equipped kitchens, dining areas, spacious living rooms, multiple baths and private bedrooms. Most complexes have at least one pool. Only guests booking units through The Villas of Amelia Island receive exclusive access to resort amenities of the Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Villas of Amelia Island Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Of Amelia Island Plantation Hotel Amelia Island
Villas Of Amelia Island Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing