We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A definite favourite on the island!”

Origins Asian Bistro
Ranked #17 of 72 Restaurants in Key Biscayne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A definite favourite on the island!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My family and I have been eating there regularly since we moved to key Biscayne a few years ago and it has become our favourite restaurant on the island! The kids love the noodle dishes they have, and for us, we love the sushi, or any specialty dishes they have or stir fries. Asian fusion is right, there is a bit of all parts of Asia on the menu, Japanese, Thai, Singaporean...all delicious! We've tried pretty much the whole menu by now, and we have never been disappointed, the starters, entrees and desserts are excellentt, with a soft spot for the tempura ice cream....to die for!!! Hard to find a restaurant which will accommodate and content everyone's taste in a family of 4, but Origins lives up to the challenge! And great service btw, Tommy being our favourite, super efficient but very discreet! We love this place, sitting outside on the terrace by the fountain under the pretty spot lights, amazing food and great service, enjoy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lolo00013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    37
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, ct
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Asian”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Excellent Asian food, prompt service; great value for lunch.
Great curry shrimps and interesting bento boxes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CTTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
630 reviews
457 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great Asian Food”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

They have very delicious food and it is all very unique and good. It is very clean and the decor is very nice as well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank FamTimeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Origin was one of the local restaurants recommended by the Ritz-Carlton, where we were staying. I figured I would get sushi, because I'm such an addict....but their menu had so many more delicious offerings, we went another direction entirely. I ordered Tuna Two Ways, and my husband ordered a chicken curry dish. (My daughter ordered some sashimi and sushi, so we did manage to squeeze in our sushi fix...) The food was excellent, with fish so fresh, it melts in your mouth. There are plenty of tables inside, but we chose to outside by a serene fountain. Service was very good, despite the fact that almost every table was full. I easily could have eaten there all three nights that we were in Key Biscayne. It was that good!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mcrixham2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecuador
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very good blend of international and asian food.”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Nice setting, good location, and we were pleased with sevice. Food was served promptly and the flavour and presentation were great! I enjoyed very much the Thai Fajitas! Coffee selection was very limited (american Coffee), but as the manager commented, they wouldn´t compete with the Coffe franchise feet away from them.
Reasonably priced- I will most certainly come back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marklaseve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Origins Asian Bistro also viewed

Key Biscayne, FL
Key Biscayne, FL
 
Key Biscayne, FL
 
Key Biscayne, FL
 

Been to Origins Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing