We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Indian”

Ayesha Indian Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 70 Restaurants in Key Biscayne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife & I haven't found a good Indian restaurant since moving from Southern California. This one was excellent. It is small, but the food is fresh and the prices reasonable. The wine was also reasonably priced.

The food is spicy. We ordered everything medium and it was still quite spicy. If you don't like spicy, you should order it mild.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JMB1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    21
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good service, small portions, high prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

There just aren't a lot of places to eat well at in Key Biscayne. Surprising since it is a high end area. The decor here is decent, not sure why there are 2 TV's though. The service was friendly. Lots of waiters for such a small place (10-12 tables). Not very efficient since there was no coordination between the various waiters, we ended up getting some items that we had cancelled with another waiter.
The portions were tasty, the egg plant plate was especially good, but they were small and pricey. Don't go here if you are really hungry and on a budget.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank famhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Confused by the reviews”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

To start with we ate at Ayesha Juice Center which has the same address as this Indian Restaurant. The restaurant sounds awesome given the reviews, but I'd never go back to the juice center. I have seldom given such a low rating- but we stopped by for lunch and it was comical. Everything we ordered was out of stock that day from the mangos to black bean to avacados to even the teas! The cashier was keeps a long list of items that they needed to re-order, but kitchen certainly wasn't properly stocked. Customers were waiting a long time for food (there were only 3 sets of customers in the place) and we left and went to Mondo's Pasta next door (which was delicious and quick). We regretted wasting our vacation time on this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RustyS03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I've been to this place twice during the same week. The food is absolutely amazing and the service is great.
A very average looking establishment from the outside and nothing real fancy but when you taste their food...OMG! I love places like this, no attitude by the servers , no hype just awesomeness and deliciousness.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“love their food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The food is excellent and you feel like you are in India, a lot of choices for a very good price,

love it

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANNE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ayesha Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ayesha Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing