We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Key Biscayne
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is awesome!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel and were very impressed. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are great -- very comfortable beds -- modern and oversized bathrooms, great grounds and 2 pools. The employees were all friendly and they were busy as the hotel was sold out due to a tennis tournament. There are 2 things to watch: (1) your wallet as the prices are very high, and, (2) the beach is, well, fair and the chairs could have been more comfortable.

All in all, a great stay, a great hotel, and very well run. Special kudos to Alex, the Concierge, and Alex, the Sous Chef! Chef Alex cooked us our fresh Mahi Mahi that we caught the day before while deep sea fishing, and Alex the Concierge made all of the arrangements for us. Make sure you ask for Alex!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winelover0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,177
    464
    209
    116
    59
See reviews for
670
644
35
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wien
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

At first I have to say that I have been to the place several times in the past and I basicly love this Hotel a lot. The Hotel is very nice and idealy located for the Tennis event we visit each year. But more and more I get the impression, that tey take advantage of the fact that during the tournament the Hotel is full anyway. We paid over $700 per night for a standard double room facing the village and on that side of the building the noise is quite strong. Breakfast and even the umbrellas at the beach where not included. All in all the Hotel needs to be a little refurbished. If you take close look, the cushions are dirty, the chaires chipped, the sunbeds at the beach are horrible and also at the pool you could expect some more space between the chairs and some nicer furniture.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelproette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie S, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Travelproette,
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We truly value your loyal patronage and apologize that this stay did not meet your expectations as in past visits. Your overall satisfaction is very important to us and would be most appreciative for the opportunity to personally speak to you about the issues and concerns. Please contact the Executive Office at 305-365-4500, at your convenience should you wish to further discuss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We just returned from a five night stay. The weather was beautiful and the hotel and staff were most accommodating. Upon arrival we were thrilled when the front desk granted my request for a room upgrade. We are Rewards members and were using points for the bulk of our stay.

From the concierge to the housekeeping staff, we were impressed with the service and friendliness of the staff. I special "shout out" to Omar in the mens spa. My husband said Omar has a way of making you feel like you are the most special guest at the Ritz. That means a lot considering we were there with all the tennis celebs in town for the Sony Open!

Is it expensive? Yes. But frankly, it is the Ritz Carlton so you should have a clue before you book this type of luxury hotel. Overall, a wonderful stay and we would definitely return.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fran60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
630 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel. The rooms are clean, the view is beautiful. All of the restaurants are good and very convenient. The beach is nice. All of the workers are very friendly and helpful. It's a very nice hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank FamTimeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, SC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This was my first time at the Ritz-Carlton anywhere, and it was quite exceptional. I was there for a business trip and the conference area was professional, comfortable, and highly functional. My room was pretty standard but the level of service was amazing, and made everything else pale in comparison. My son and wife joined me for his 13th birthday, and somehow they knew and brought cupcakes when he arrived. Really thoughtful, personal, and just made my day. Thanks for great care!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed at the Ritz Carlton March 8th-March 11th. We are Loyalty members and chose this hotel based on brand and location. We traveled with our 2 daughters, 20 and 12 for a delayed celebration of our 25th anniversary.

From the onset, the service was excellent. Brittany checked us in and she was very pleasant and professional. She has a wonderful prescence and she set the standard of excellence! We upgraded to the club level and once again was impressed with the level of service. Wilson was very pleasant as well as Elda who has a wondeful smile. We felt very comfortable and was always greeted by name. We had most of our meals in the club room and was satisfied but thought that there could be more variety from day to day however the food was well prepared and tasty.


The rooms were clean and spacious. We stayed in the one bedroom residence which had a full kitchen as well as a table with 4 chairs. We had 2 flat screen TVs which were 42 inches. The room was very spacious for the 4 of us.

We rented a Cabana on the beach for $50 which was well worth it. The ocean was clean and the service by the staff was great. You raised your flag and the servers were there within a few minutes. The food was solid and plentiful.

The location of the hotel is great. I would recommend walking toward the lighthouse which is about 2 miles along the beach. Although the water was clear next to the hotel, it is really beautiful as you approach the lighthouse. Also, within walking distance to the hotel are restaurants, clothing stores and a CVS. An Enterprise rental car outlet is also in town if you chose to rent a car for a day or two.

We used the tennis facility twice which is excellent and had 2 private lessons for our 12 year old daughter which was well worth the cost.

If you want the night life of South Beach, it is a 30 minute taxi ride with a cost of $41.00 each way.

To conclude, an excellent hotel for a relaxing family vacation and would back to this Ritz Carlton.

Room Tip: Rooms wtih an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

First of all I would like to state the positives. As always, the Ritz makes you feel welcome when you arrive, opening the door of the taxi, retrieving your luggage and taking it to registration. The staff was very welcoming. The room was clean and the view of the ocean from my room was fantastic. I was staying with a group, so the food was predetermined. The lunch was excellent and so was the dinner prepared by the pool. Service was terrific.

On the downside, the bed was well worn with serious indentations from prior guests, The walls must have been very thin as I heard the television quite clearly from the guest next door. Totally inappropriate for a Ritz. Finally, the most disappointing aspect was leaving the hotel. I had to catch a plane and made a mistake to assume that the hotel would have transportation available. I had to wait over 30 minutes for a taxi. Not acceptable.

Overall, This hotel is nice, with a beautiful view, and generally good service, buit it did not live up to my expectations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Biscayne
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#32 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Setai
#6 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,069 reviews
City Center
1 Hotel South Beach
1 Hotel South Beach
#8 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami
Address: 455 Grand Bay Drive, Key Biscayne, FL 33149-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Key Biscayne
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Key Biscayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami Hotel Key Biscayne
Key Biscayne Ritz Carlton
Ritz Key Biscayne
Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne
The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing